KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

General Dynamics Mission Systems

Engaged Employer

General Dynamics Mission Systems

Add a Review

General Dynamics Mission Systems Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,412 of over 1,560 reviews

3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
General Dynamics Mission Systems President  Chris Brady
Chris Brady
184 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management which is completely out of touch with its staff and the best practices of the industry.(in 105 reviews)
  • "Too many managers that seem to react instead of having a good road map or understanding of what it takes to succeed.(in 41 reviews)
  • "Upper management doesn't know what they don't know about the SATCOM industry(in 39 reviews)
  • "In the 3 yrs I was with this company, I saw constant layoffs of competent long(in 33 reviews)
  • "Pay Raises are barely starving off Inflation(in 27 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of General Dynamics Mission Systems and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Great company that makes a difference for our warfighters

    Apr 4, 2022 - Program Manager - Engineering in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/life balance, 9/80 flex schedule, cutting edge products, most of management have been here for a long time, promote from within.

    Cons

    Very large company, government contractor

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    General Dynamics Mission Systems Response

    Account Manager - Digital Strategy

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We also enjoy our 9/80 schedule that allows our team to spend more time with their family and friends, as well as the amazing things we get to work on!

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Very good

    Apr 6, 2022 - Engineering Intern in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working schedule and flexible timing. 1.5x overtime after 40 hours per week.

    Cons

    Long walk to the worksite. Get paid on the 6 minute, so miss out on 30 mins of pay per day walking.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    General Dynamics Mission Systems Response

    Account Manager - Digital Strategy

    Thank you for your feedback. We think the walk is a positive, it keeps us movin!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work

    May 13, 2022 - Dpme in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gives flexibility to lead how you want

    Cons

    You won’t get promoted every year, even with stellar ratings.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    YYYY

    May 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, work schedule, 6% 401k match

    Cons

    None come to mind, as of today!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    General Dynamics Mission Systems Response

    Account Manager - Digital Strategy

    We're glad to hear it - thanks for the review!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Decent place to start a career

    May 9, 2022 - Software Engineer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance but the pay could be better. The company does provide quite a bit of flexibility which is probably why a lot of people stay for decades.

    Cons

    Pay could be more competitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    General Dynamics Mission Systems Response

    Account Manager - Digital Strategy

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It’s good to know where we’re hitting the mark and where we need work. We appreciate your feedback!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good work life balance

    May 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Will update more later but the work life balance is good

    Cons

    Management can be hostile at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Not as good as they make out!

    May 12, 2022 - Electrical Assembler in Greensboro, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Off Every other Fridays when not on overtime.

    Cons

    Nepotism, Favoritism, Bias, Non-Preformance, and Non- advancement

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    No work life balance, bad mgmt

    May 9, 2022 - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits are good. PTO policy, insurance. Etc.

    Cons

    Older management cannot cooperate with younger talent. There is a culture of seniority over experience or skill. A lot of condescending manager make it hard for young engineers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Fine if you’re desperate

    May 8, 2022 - Systems Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting work and technical challenges

    Cons

    Management is sub par and toxic

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    General Dynamics Mission Systems Response

    Account Manager - Digital Strategy

    We appreciate your time to provide us with a review. We’re always looking for ways to improve and would like to hear more about your experience. If you are open to talking more about your experiences, please contact us at TalentSupply@gd-ms.com.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    long hours low pay good work

    May 5, 2022 - Electrical Engineer in Bloomington, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent programs supporting the war fighter

    Cons

    long hours and low pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    General Dynamics Mission Systems Response

    Account Manager - Digital Strategy

    We continue to evaluate how we do things, make changes to streamline processes and review our benefits and compensation. If there are specific ideas you have, we would love to hear them. Please reach out to TalentSupply@gd-ms.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,412 Reviews

General Dynamics Mission Systems Reviews FAQs

General Dynamics Mission Systems has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 1,560 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at General Dynamics Mission Systems to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, General Dynamics Mission Systems employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at General Dynamics Mission Systems. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

83% of General Dynamics Mission Systems employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated General Dynamics Mission Systems 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at General Dynamics Mission Systems to be compensation, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with General Dynamics Mission Systems Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at General Dynamics Mission Systems? Share Your Experiences

or

General Dynamics Mission Systems Careers

Cover image for General Dynamics Mission Systems

Help Make The World A Safer Place Build A Better Future At General Dynamics Mission Systems The best people. The most advanced...More

  • Our World
  • Interns & Grads
  • Military
  • Diversity
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

General Dynamics Mission Systems

9 days ago

Company News
Our General Dynamics Mission Systems Bluefin Robotics team have been busy showing our unmanned underwater vehicles to potential customers at #IndoPacific2022. Read current Bluefin news and check out all our vehicles!
Shared image - Bluefin Robotics Unmanned Underwater Vehicles - General Dynamics Mission Systems
Bluefin Robotics Unmanned Underwater Vehicles - General Dynamics Mission Systems
gdmissionsystems.com

General Dynamics Mission Systems Photos

+ Add Photo
General Dynamics Mission Systems photo of: Work on the technology that helps train Sailors before they deploy across the globe.
General Dynamics Mission Systems photo of: Team Building Meeting
General Dynamics Mission Systems photo of: Software Engineering at General Dynamics
General Dynamics Mission Systems photo of: Meet our Bluefin Robotics team!
General Dynamics Mission Systems photo of: Manufacturing Employee
General Dynamics Mission Systems photo of: Find your next challenge.
General Dynamics Mission Systems photo of: Take on today’s toughest challenges.
See All Photos