Cover image for General RV
Logo

General RV

Engaged Employer

General RV

Add a Review

General RV Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 121 of over 123 reviews
2.3
30% Recommend to a Friend
31% Approve of CEO

Found 122 of over 123 reviews

2.3
30%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
General RV CEO Rob Baidas (no image)
Rob Baidas
71 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of General RV and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place of work

    Sep 29, 2022 - Service Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment to work in

    Cons

    Hours are kind of weird

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    General RV Response

    Recruiting Operations Lead

    We appreciate you taking the time to submit this feedback. It's great to hear you are happy in your position and feel comfortable in your environment. Thanks again!

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great people but subpar company

    Dec 6, 2022 - Data Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, good facilities, lots of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Terrible pay, awful benefits, no bonuses or profit sharing

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    General RV Response

    Recruiting Operations Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to share this! We love hearing you have enjoyed your time with General RV Center and appreciate the feedback on areas of improvement. If there is more you would like to share, please reach out to recruiting@generalrv.com and we will respond promptly!

  3. Join the General RV team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Okay

    Nov 18, 2022 - Front Desk Receptionist in Dover, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy unskilled job, customers were usually excited

    Cons

    if you are not in a position that actively generates profit (support staff), you're not going to be paid vert well and your needs won't be taken into account.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    General RV Response

    Recruiting Operations Lead

    This was helpful feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to share it. Also, If there is anything else that you feel would be helpful for us to know, please reach out to recruiting@generalrv.com and we will respond promptly. We wish you all the best in your next opportunity.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    has gone down holl

    Nov 11, 2022 - SERVICE ADVISOR 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was great in the beginning. Felt family owned

    Cons

    policy changes and management changes made it hard to work for

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Could be better

    Sep 16, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You’re only responsible for your own customers Great earnings during the seasonal sales period Huge inventory

    Cons

    Seasonal sales March through August. The rest of the year can be dead Management that’s not always supportive 1980s management attitude Expensive family benefits High pressure

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    General RV Response

    Recruiting Operations Lead

    Thank you for your detailed feedback. It's great to hear what you enjoyed and we appreciate the suggestions made. We wish you the best in your next opportunity.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible place to work

    Nov 15, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most employees are nice people.

    Cons

    Bad pay. Bad hours. They let go of people all the time for no reason. Sales managers don't do anything

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    General RV Response

    Recruiting Operations Lead

    Thank you for your feedback, although we wish we had more information regarding your experience. Commission based pay is not a fit for everyone, and we wish you the best in your next opportunity.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay Away....toxic ownership and management

    Oct 10, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lets see...free food here and there.

    Cons

    The Sales Managers and Corporate Managers will suck the life out of you and tell you they actually care..false. You work open to close and are constantly told by management that you are lucky to work there. They still think that employees do not have a work choice. No work-life balance at all.

    1 person found this review helpful

    General RV Response

    Recruiting Operations Lead

    You feedback is appreciated although we wish you felt better about about your experience. Good luck in your next opportunity and please feel free to reach out to recruiting@generalrv.com with any further details.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Just horrible

    Oct 21, 2022 - Administrative in Ocala, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers are amazing as long as they aren’t apart of the snitch clique

    Cons

    Everything. Backstabbing. Lies. Everything you can imagine to go wrong will.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    General RV Response

    Recruiting Operations Lead

    Thank you for sharing. Comments and feedback like yours are used to look at what needs to be improved from an employee perspective. We always recommend speaking to your management, but you can also reach out to recruiting@generalrv.com if there is something you don't feel you can address through those channels.

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst company I have ever worked for.

    Oct 30, 2022 - Receptionist in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My checks were always on time.

    Cons

    -Low Pay. -They have no regard for what corporate wants. -Nepotism. -Sexism.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Cult like

    Oct 15, 2022 - Sales Associate in Birch Run, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money can be good but very dependent on lots of factors out of your control.

    Cons

    Work life balance is nonexistent. Massive turnover on the sales floor. They chew you up and spit you out. See every sales person as a number that can easily be replaced.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    General RV Response

    Recruiting Operations Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. Sales can have a demanding schedule that will not work for everyone, and we appreciate your input. If there is anything else you would like to share, please reach out to recruiting@generalrv.com and we will respond promptly.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 122 Reviews
</>Embed

General RV Reviews FAQs

General RV has an overall rating of 2.3 out of 5, based on over 123 reviews left anonymously by employees. 30% of employees would recommend working at General RV to a friend and 39% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -22% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, General RV employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at General RV. This rating has decreased by -9% over the last 12 months.

30% of General RV employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated General RV 2.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.3 for culture and values and 2.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at General RV to be workplace, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, career development, management.

Popular Careers with General RV Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at General RV? Share Your Experiences

General RV logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

General RV Photos

+ Add Photo
General RV photo of: Our story.........
General RV photo of: Locations in 5 states!
General RV photo of: Our leadership team in Tampa, FL
General RV photo of: Service and Finance Departments!
General RV photo of: Award winning parts and service!
General RV photo of: &#034;Vacation starts here!&#034;
General RV photo of: Fun place to work!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Salem Distributors RV

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

General RV Job Seekers Also Viewed

Five Brothers Logo
Five Brothers

3.0

156 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 123 General RV reviews submitted anonymously by General RV employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if General RV is right for you.