General Revenue Reviews | Glassdoor

General Revenue Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
James Reed
5 Ratings
  1. "Great training great team mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector I in Horseheads, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at General Revenue full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Love the medical and retirement package more PTO than you could ever need wonderful bonus structure. Gym on location so many plusses

    Cons

    Really didn't have any that bothered me

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    General Revenue2016-01-20
  2. "Good Company but not good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Revenue full-time

    Pros

    Great, family-like atmosphere, Bonus Structure Lots of extras including great benefits, and internal incentives Promotion happens within

    Cons

    Located in an area where there's too many other competitors with better base pay and does not pay high enough bonuses to make up for the smaller base pay

    Advice to Management

    If possible, increase base pay. GRC is a great company. HR and Management are willing to work with employees, but the base pay simply is not competitive

    General Revenue2017-12-05
  3. "Collector I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Horseheads, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Revenue full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Help borrowers get on track

    Cons

    Too many bonus structure changes

    Advice to Management

    I liked working there. The favoritism was my downfall. I hope that is being taken care of. After 11 years, I knew the job. I'm trying to make sense of why it is more cost affective to train a new hire rather than keep an experienced collector and give them a line of work that they can actually do well on.

    General Revenue2017-07-31
  4. "great company, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at General Revenue full-time

    Pros

    great employer! offers amazing benefits and an amazing amount of time off. when you are at work you will be working the entire shift with minimal downtime.

    Cons

    listen to the employees and the concerns they have. also - I worked in the collections side.. one major con is you can't always control if someone pays or not. you can throw everything in the book at them but if they simply aren't going to pay they aren't going to pay. *don't always go after the biggest accounts if you're in collection.. still go after them but don't make it your 1 and only priority. because if they don't...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    do not promise them positions not 100% available

    General Revenue2017-03-06
  5. "debt collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Revenue

    Pros

    Lots of PTO, good hours

    Cons

    management, terrible training, you will never get promoted, management looks down on employees with degrees

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers with some knowledge of how business works. Upper to Middle management practically illiterate. Maybe someone with an MBA, Place is run by waitresses and construction workers. These are the people who are handling our student loan information for the US government.

    General Revenue2016-10-12
  6. "communication specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at General Revenue full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It made an excellent communicator and great manager

    Cons

    high turnover, proper training was needed

    Advice to Management

    strive to be the best

    General Revenue2016-07-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Horseheads, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at General Revenue for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There are no pros to this job

    Cons

    Stressful, micro management, horrible hours

    Advice to Management

    Learn to be leaders not minions

    General Revenue2016-08-02
  8. "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mason, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at General Revenue full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Laid back dress code. Ability to write your own schedule. They give you your own headset. I learned how to give the QA

    Cons

    This place is a complete joke. Felt like a prisoner. Bully mentality, phones and new software was always crashing down you couldn't even collect.

    Advice to Management

    Run

    General Revenue2016-07-26
  9. "Good temporary job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector I in Mason, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Revenue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GREAT bonuses. If you can meet your goals, you can really get paid out. Before I started, there was a man who made 100,000 in one year.. but he hit his goals every month and was the top performer. You only have to work one weekend a month and one late night a week and you get to make your schedule. Pretty lenient attendance policy

    Cons

    Goals are hard to hit, and the longer people are there, the more miserable and whiney they are.. daily production isnt too bad, as far as collector jobs go it isn't too hard.. but by the end of the day you will feel mentally drained. 40 hours a week is mandatory, no part time

    General Revenue2016-06-15
  10. "collections/customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections in Blanchester, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Revenue full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    the bonuses, the hrs, some friends

    Cons

    not enough help when you need it. Superisors always in meetings when you need them.

    General Revenue2015-12-15
Found 36 reviews