Cover image for Genesis Financial Solutions
Logo

Genesis Financial Solutions

Engaged Employer

Genesis Financial Solutions

Add a Review

Genesis Financial Solutions Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 131 of over 142 reviews
3.0
40% Recommend to a Friend
62% Approve of CEO

Found 132 of over 142 reviews

3.0
40%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Genesis Financial Solutions President  Bruce Weinstein  (no image)
Bruce Weinstein
64 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

2m

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

39

12 Comments

Finance

140.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Genesis Financial Solutions~30964
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Genesis Financial Solutions? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Genesis Financial Solutions employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Jan 17, 2023 - Senior Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They definitely care about their employees. Pay is very good, benefits are very good too.

    Cons

    They are still figuring out some bugs in the core system.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Culture of Burnout and Underappreciation

    Jan 23, 2023 - Unit Manager in Akron, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The folks who reported to me were some of the kindest individuals I have ever had the pleasure of working with.

    Cons

    This is a deeply bitter review- I’m aware of this and it’s based on the experience that I had. One of my biggest regrets is referring anyone to work in this nightmare of an environment. They will absolutely run you into the ground. The area of the business that I worked in has decreased the managers from one to two and the workload has more than doubled. After this happened, they contacted me on bereavement leave because they do not know how to do functions of the role that are incredibly basic. The culture is incredibly toxic. My direct manager stopped speaking to me upon submitting my resignation and planned a full two hours to learn my job. They do not appreciate the scope of the workload that they ask, nor do they consider your needs when it is in opposition to their own. The conversion has been so poorly managed that the fallout is continuing to this day. Efforts to rebrand reflect the damage this company has done by refusing to place value in functioning systems and proper planning procedures. I have never seen a group of managers so woefully ill-prepared for the promotions that they have received. People are in positions based on who likes them instead of their skill sets and this continues the cycle of problems that are never resolved.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Genesis Financial Solutions team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Watch Your Backs

    Nov 12, 2022 - Assist Queue Representative in Beaverton, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overtime, paid holidays, floating holiday

    Cons

    PTO is not to be used only on vacation time. It’s used for sick time as well and if you call out and have PTO for being sick, it goes against you even tho you have the time to cover it. Don’t think of going on FMLA because this company doesn’t care because they still wrote you up and fire you even tho your job is supposed to be “protected”. They change what they tell you and other employees in a whim and don’t care that they do. For instance, if you fall below metrics, it doesn’t go against you if you have any write up for attendance and say in an email that it will be an “initial corrective action” and then turn around and fire you then say falling below goes hand in hand with attendance. They look for reasons to fire you and don’t give any chances to improve. They don’t give any help in helping you in areas you are “failing” in. The EEOC I has been contacted because of their practices and I gave the EEOC proof of everything.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Poor performing company

    Jan 10, 2023 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to work from home Nice office

    Cons

    Upper management is disorganized, egocentric & not welcoming No job security - people come and go so frequently due to lay offs and some quitting due to toxic work environment Pretty much no training and very minimal guidance and support Be aware: there’s a reason why there are so many bad reviews from customers as well as employees The company is not doing well and a lot of is due to not setting their employees up for success.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place for Teamwork and Collaboration

    Dec 14, 2022 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have felt engaged and part of the team since the first day I started Pay is competitive Lower management is very supportive Remote work

    Cons

    PTO offered is awful compared to literally everyone else I know

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not the Best for IT Professionals

    Nov 29, 2022 - SQL Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IT department has a lot of great people and the rest of the organization is very appreciative of the work you do.

    Cons

    There were constant changes and a very fast pace of growth. It was common get buried by the workload.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Dec 29, 2022 - Fraud Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, benefits, predictable steady hours

    Cons

    Not much room to move up

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Dec 20, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Akron, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company. I found the atMosphere good. Pay and benefits comparable to other jobs.

    Cons

    Some systems don’t always work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Very Cautic Enviroment

    Jan 16, 2023 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote , Pay Salary, not alot more to say

    Cons

    Not very friendly environment, cautic , poor leadership , terminating visa employees without proper notice

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good stepping stone

    Nov 29, 2022 - Partner Support Specialist in Akron, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Know schedule almost a month in advance.

    Cons

    Constant policy changes for partners. Training isnt completed at one time for all aspects of job leading to alot of transfers Xmas busy season 70/100 calls daily. Non busy lucky to get 20

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 132 Reviews
</>Embed

Genesis Financial Solutions Reviews FAQs

Genesis Financial Solutions has an overall rating of 3.0 out of 5, based on over 142 reviews left anonymously by employees. 40% of employees would recommend working at Genesis Financial Solutions to a friend and 37% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Genesis Financial Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Genesis Financial Solutions. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

40% of Genesis Financial Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Genesis Financial Solutions 2.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Genesis Financial Solutions to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Genesis Financial Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Genesis Financial Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Genesis Financial Solutions logo

Genesis Financial Solutions

or

Reviews by Job Title

Genesis Financial Solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
Genesis Financial Solutions photo of: Thanksgiving Potluck and Music
Genesis Financial Solutions photo of: Genesis has supported The Haven of Rest since May 2018 with over 253 hours of service.
Genesis Financial Solutions photo of: Genesis employees collected items to assemble and donate 135 Valentine’s Day gift bags for Akron Children’s Hospital and Cleveland Rainbow Babies and Children’s Hospital.
Genesis Financial Solutions photo of: Genesis employees volunteer at the Haven of Rest in Akron. We are committed to adhering to our mission and values in the support of our communities.
Genesis Financial Solutions photo of: Genesis employees donated over 70 hours of their time helping those in need at The Haven of Rest in February.
Genesis Financial Solutions photo of: What a Year to Volunteer!
Genesis Financial Solutions photo of: 2018 Akron Holiday Party!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Genesis Financial Solutions Job Seekers Also Viewed

NIKE Logo
NIKE

4.2

13,119 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 142 Genesis Financial Solutions reviews submitted anonymously by Genesis Financial Solutions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Genesis Financial Solutions is right for you.