Genesis HealthCare "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Genesis HealthCare Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Genesis HealthCare CEO George V. Hager Jr.
George V. Hager Jr.
621 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay and Benefits, Time Off(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great team work in our department(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper management needs to be more flexible(in 87 reviews)

  • "Large corporations can some times be impersonal for patient care(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Maintenance Supervisor in Palm Harbor, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good work-life balance, good benefits

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Continue reading
    Genesis HealthCare2019-10-04
  2. "Nice place to work helping sick patients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Rochester, NH
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady hours and good benefits Good time off

    Cons

    Short staffed sometimes Some facilities are outdated

    Genesis HealthCare2018-09-15
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Food Service Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Average to good benefits and paid time off

    Cons

    Often have little HR support Becoming less of a people and quality healthcare business and more for profit only business poor to average pay, room for growth is not merit based

    Continue reading
    Genesis HealthCare2017-03-30
  5. "External Care Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EXTERNAL CARE COORDINATOR in Charleston, WV
    Recommends

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, pay and time off.

    Cons

    Really can't think of any cons

    Genesis HealthCare2017-01-08
  6. Helpful (3)

    "As good as can be expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare

    Pros

    Good benefits, great learning experience

    Cons

    Overworked, under staffed and under paid

    Genesis HealthCare2016-12-21
  7. Helpful (3)

    "DOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits Good Continuing ED Great staff despite the senior management poor support especially in the building I worked in. The staff tried really hard to work with the little resources we had. Unfortunately you cant fight against a system.

    Cons

    Poor Support System Poor Mentorship Poor Management from upper corporate level regarding mid management support Ethically compromised, all about the bottomline, not about patient care or definitely not about taking care of staff.

    Continue reading
    Genesis HealthCare2016-10-14
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Unethical leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It looked like they offered good benefits or a differential if benefits were not accepted.

    Cons

    My boss told me to underserve residents so she could make budget. I was also sexually harassed and management directed her to "hold an inservice" to protect my identity but there was someone there from "corporate" who looked right at me in front of everyone else in my department and said "some guys in the department are too sensitive." He all but said I was the one who filed the complaint!

    Continue reading
    Genesis HealthCare2016-09-02
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare for more than 8 years

    Pros

    very good benefits and salaries

    Cons

    work/life balance -- usually out of balance

    Genesis HealthCare2016-06-12
  10. "COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - COTA/L in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for full time or PRN. With good benefits even contributing 401k for PRN! Can't go wrong here.

    Cons

    Several buildings you travel to and from to get hours but are flexible and try to be accommodating as possible. Few Saturday tx

    Genesis HealthCare2016-06-09
  11. "Big Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard working people at the job site and some good benefits from the company as far as I know.

    Cons

    Such a big company that they don't care much about you individually, just looking at the money. They won't give you the chance at a job if you don't have any experience.

    Continue reading
    Genesis HealthCare2016-05-23
Found 31 reviews