Genesis HealthCare "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Genesis HealthCare Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Genesis HealthCare CEO George V. Hager Jr.
George V. Hager Jr.
635 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay and Benefits, Time Off(in 42 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and great employee engagement(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper management needs to be more flexible(in 87 reviews)

  • "I feel the company should be more directed towards patient care(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Genesis - A Leader in the Skilled Nursing Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast-paced work environment, with coworkers who work with you not against you. Recent college graduates have opportunities for advancement much sooner than other companies. I have the pleasure of working with several tenured employees who have all joined the Genesis family through acquisitions. Each brings something different to the table. You will find many employees have been with Genesis 20+ years.

    Cons

    None I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading
    Genesis HealthCare2019-11-20

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    December 18, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience at Genesis.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great work environment and open door policy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment and great employee engagement

    Cons

    No pay increase in three years

    Genesis HealthCare2020-01-22

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    January 30, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience at Genesis.

    Continue reading
  3. "Corporate Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Andover, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, great coworkers, casual work environment

    Cons

    Health Insurance expensive, not enough Holidays, no 401k match, minimal annual wage increases

    Genesis HealthCare2019-11-22

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    November 25, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review.

    Continue reading
  4. "Enjoy the atmosphere of working at Genesis, positive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collection Specialist in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in the work schedule and a pleasant work environment

    Cons

    More PTO time would be nice

    Genesis HealthCare2019-11-11

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    November 13, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hello Current Employee - Collection Specialist, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate General Counsel - Employment & Litigation in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genesis HealthCare cares about its employees and goes above and beyond to ensure its employees come to a work environment that is encouraging, inclusive, and happy.

    Cons

    I have not encountered any in my 6 months here so far.

    Genesis HealthCare2019-11-11

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    November 13, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Current Employee - Associate General Counsel - Employment & Litigation, your wonderful review and rating mean a lot to us.

    Continue reading
  6. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, everyone is friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    A large company, hard to stand out from the crowd.

    Genesis HealthCare2019-11-06
  7. "Great Employer within Struggling Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Pleasant Work Environment, Engaging Work

    Cons

    Improve health benefits, improve 401k and offer other incentives

    Continue reading
    Genesis HealthCare2019-11-06

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    December 19, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

    Continue reading
  8. "Happy in Kennett"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great boss, flexible work environment

    Cons

    no cons happy in ksq

    Genesis HealthCare2019-10-16

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    October 24, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience at Genesis.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company and supportive management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Low stress work environment. Reasonable productivity. Competitive wages. Supportive team and management. Continuing Education courses.

    Cons

    Intermittent glitches in software.

    Genesis HealthCare2019-07-04
  10. "I like workung here, but much room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice co-workers, nice residents/ patients, fun work environment, good training , education

    Cons

    No supplies, agency nurses who do not care, constant staffing shortages

    Genesis HealthCare2019-05-01

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    May 6, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We value your feedback. Our employees are the vital link between Genesis and our patients and residents.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 33 reviews