Genesis Healthcare Reviews

Updated May 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,213 of over 1,326 reviews

2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Genesis Healthcare Interim CEO and Executive Chairman of the Board David Harrington (no image)
David Harrington
39 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

32.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Genesis Healthcare~33727
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Genesis Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    My department was great

    Dec 10, 2021 - Private Collections Analyst in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked with a great team!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at this moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Relatively stress free

    May 27, 2022 - Rehab Office Coordinator in Huntington, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have a boss that doesn’t have unrealistic expectations and understands work life balance.

    Cons

    Pay increases are non existent. I’ve been told many times that I make the most of anyone in my position in the area and that’s not great to hear for my future.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Rutland Healthcare & Rehabilitation Center

    May 19, 2022 - Licensed Nursing Assistant LNA in Rutland, VT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and the hours I wanted

    Cons

    Being reported with no grounds of evidence and protecting residents

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Run run run run run!

    Apr 9, 2022 - Regional Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Center and regional team were great for the most part, met wonderful people both staff and patients. Compensation was average for region.

    Cons

    Extreme micromanagement of top performers who should be allowed to perform. In the final months we were spending 2-3 hours a day reporting on 5-6 hours of work. This was extremely frustrating when there's 10-12 hours of actual work to be done on any given day. Emails about emails, zooms about zooms. Pre-meetings to prepare for meetings and post-meetings to discuss what was discussed at meetings, which was more often than not incorrect information anyway since corporate has zero understanding of how the work is actually performed. The last two months under the new COO have been a joke, like a masterclass in the Peter Principle. Offering then retracting offers of bonuses to top performers, because corporate "got the formula wrong" leading to complete turnover of talented staff. Please be very wary of this company, and if you're still there look around at why so many of your peers have been jumping ship.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!!

    May 12, 2022 - Registered Respiratory Therapist in Sanatoga, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly Staff Clean environment Excellent Patient Care

    Cons

    need for an increase in public awareness of the services offered

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Genesis Healthcare Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Genesis employees are the vital link between our patients and residents. We appreciate your kind review.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good compared to other places

    May 25, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice staff, mostly clean, and friendly patients

    Cons

    Someone always called in during every shift

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Striving for the best

    May 25, 2022 - Clinical Informaticist in Portland, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always try to do the right thing

    Cons

    Understaffing is chronic with high turnover

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Long term Employee

    May 4, 2022 - Admissions Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked @ TVC for 28Years i love most of the employees i work with and the residents are great it feels like a family atmosphere here i would recommend any one to come and work here

    Cons

    Yes there are Bad days but we always try to Keep everyone's spirits up

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Genesis Healthcare Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience at Genesis

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Time here

    May 25, 2022 - Recreation Assistant in Glenside, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours Nice staff Friendly residents

    Cons

    Facilities need updating and more staff is needed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    .

    May 24, 2022 - Certified Dietary Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Limited room for job advancement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,213 Reviews

Genesis Healthcare Reviews FAQs

Genesis Healthcare has an overall rating of 2.9 out of 5, based on over 1,326 reviews left anonymously by employees. 42% of employees would recommend working at Genesis Healthcare to a friend and 30% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Genesis Healthcare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Genesis Healthcare. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

42% of Genesis Healthcare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Genesis Healthcare 2.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Genesis Healthcare to be work life balance, career development, coworkers and the cons to be culture, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Genesis Healthcare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews