Cover image for Genesis Healthcare
Logo

Genesis Healthcare

Engaged Employer

Genesis Healthcare

Add a Review

Genesis Healthcare Employee Reviews about "pay"

Updated Feb 5, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,374 of over 1K reviews
3.0
43% Recommend to a Friend
35% Approve of CEO

Found 337 of over 1K reviews

3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Genesis Healthcare Interim CEO and Executive Chairman of the Board David Harrington (no image)
David Harrington
101 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

134.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Genesis Healthcare~33727
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Genesis Healthcare? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Genesis Healthcare employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Genesis Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    I can't imagine what would it would take for me leave!

    Nov 11, 2019 - Project Manager in Kennet Sq, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is supportive and promote career growth and education. Staff feedback is encouraged and exceptional efforts recognized. I am able to work remotely as needed. My pay is very competitive and I actually find it a challenge to use all of my PTO. I have worked at Genesis 20+ years...that speaks for itself, I think.

    Cons

    Health plan is fair to good. I am not a clinical professional so there is a lack of career advancement opportunity for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Genesis Healthcare Response

    Marketing Specialist

    Current Employee - Project Manager, thank you so much for the positive review!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don’t Work Here—Pay is Low

    Aug 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice boss is the only thing

    Cons

    Stressful and overworked because they don’t hire enough (because they pay is terrible and nobody wants to take the jobs) High turnover No way to advance or be promoted Healthcare benefits are terrible and expensive, no 401k match If you leave, there is no vacation time payout. So you lose all of your accrued vacation time/money. Bad business. Health care companies are a joke! Corporate is incompetent and doesn’t help you with dealing with anything They don’t care about their employees. They care more about the money they can make off patients than they do about employees. Employees get second- hand smoke from patients who the company let smoke on the property. How can you be a health care company and do that? They let crazy people work here and the ones who are really crazy stay there forever

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Genesis Healthcare team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Profits over People

    Feb 7, 2021 - Payroll Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job security for those willing to comply with their corruption

    Cons

    Careless. Will lie, cheat and steal before being accountable for their corner-cutting. Hire enough nurses to care for your patients. Pay the nurses a competitive wage instead of lying to health regulators and adjusting nursing hours to pass inspection.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    My time here at Genesis

    Nov 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Kennet Sq, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, helpful, easy to get along with coworkers. Managers listen and work with employees with issues and problems both work and personal.

    Cons

    In the past six years of me working here there has only been pay raises and both were very small.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Genesis Healthcare Response

    Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Genesis employees are the vital link between our patients and residents. We appreciate your kind review.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A company that does not care about either residents or staff.

    Sep 3, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't think of anything good about them. Corporate greed is their drivng force.

    Cons

    Very little PTO Fired people for declining their recently mandated clot shot and then did not give them their final pay on time. Always trying to find ways to cheat CMS for services that were not rendered.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Genesis Healthcare Response

    Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. When decisions are made by Genesis senior leadership, there are many considerations. We take into account the impact on employees as well as the patients and residents that we serve

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Enlightening, fulfilling and a joy

    Aug 26, 2013 - Activities Assistant in Middletown, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    To communicate better and show more respect and care for the value of their employees

    Cons

    Pay is not conducive for the work employees do and and no respect for employees private life and plans they make on days off

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Not valued by corporation

    Nov 21, 2022 - Certified Therapeutic Recreation Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My co-workers are great and that is why I have stayed at this job.

    Cons

    The company does not value its employees and hires travelers at a much higher pay rate than the full time employees. The full time employees don't get raises because they company can't afford it, but they can afford to hire travelers instead of retaining their full time employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee