Cover image for GenesisCare
Logo

GenesisCare

Engaged Employer

GenesisCare

Add a Review

GenesisCare Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2023

To filter reviews, or .

Found 166 of over 185 reviews

2.9
37%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
GenesisCare Chief Executive Officer  Dan Collins (no image)
Dan Collins
78 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

126.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=GenesisCare~1522938
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about GenesisCare? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with GenesisCare employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "People are great and really intelligent to be around.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Clinical staff were very dedicated to patient care.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Average pay(in 5 reviews)
  • "Benefits were great and environment was nice(in 5 reviews)
  • "Great colleagues and a real 'work family' feel(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Jan 5, 2023 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Taking care of their employees

    Cons

    I don’t have anythin N/A

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a good place to work so far!

    Jan 18, 2023 - N|A 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not much to say about Pros.

    Cons

    Management expect you to wear many hats and know everything, but cross training does not exist. There is no trust and support from the Australian management side.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It’s a circus and the clowns are running the show

    Oct 27, 2022 - Medical Assistant in Port Charlotte, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Doctors are fantastic Staff is great Free parking

    Cons

    The company leaders are sinking the ship. They are business people, not healthcare employees. They don’t have a medical background and do not respect feedback from knowledgeable doctors/staff

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Work place

    Nov 1, 2022 - Certified Medical Assistant (CMA) in Redding, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great team to work for and with. Great working atmosphere. Also, you get a lot of sassy satisfaction for what you do..

    Cons

    No growth in your position there’s usually only one in your position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Trying to get it right

    Sep 27, 2022 - Director in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Actively looking to make the place better. Competitive Pay . Technology Focused. Time off is good with added floating holidays. Core Values are solid and well represented throughout the company.

    Cons

    There has been a considerable management turnover making it difficult to get momentum in the right direction, I think this is getting better. Insurance is expensive but not a deal breaker as there are different tiers available.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    RN

    Jan 4, 2023 - Registered Nurse in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment to work in and employees

    Cons

    Bad health insurance and bank bonus

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst management

    Dec 15, 2022 - Patient Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Their Time off is adequate

    Cons

    This place is the worst. Management is atrocious, if you want to do everyone else’s work while also being bullied by the doctors than this is a great place for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great leadership

    Nov 2, 2022 - Physician Relations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong leadership Cares for employees Takes care of employees

    Cons

    Very fast pace Matrix organization can be a little confusing at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Oct 25, 2022 - Reimbursement Representative in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits were great and environment was nice

    Cons

    Company sold and lots of layoffs unfortunately

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Hire to Retire

    Mar 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with this company going on 7 years, starting under 21c-- Pros-- Support, Patient focused care, internal offerings for advancement, job security, a team at every level. Compensation, raises occurring yearly based on performance. Amazing PTO/time off to create the perfect work-life balance. I started in a clinic, moved up within the clinic and then advanced further. This company is truly one of the best. Do they have areas to improve? Absolutely. However, I have never worked in a healthcare environment who truly puts emphasis on "patient first" and allowing you to devote your time to the care you give to make the patient feel like a person rather than a number in the way GenesisCare does.

    Cons

    I think you will find Cons at every job if you search-- I will say the Cons at Genesis are still not as bad as any other hospital system I have worked in. Cons- -- I sometimes feel there is a disconnect between different departments and not knowing who to reach out to in the different areas. -- For so long this company was radiation focused under 21st Century Oncology, while GenesisCare is now focusing on the other areas and that is phenomenal to see, we need more people in place to deliver the focus, the policies, procedures and standardization.

    1 person found this review helpful

    GenesisCare Response

    Chief People and Culture Officer

    Hi there, I’m so glad to hear you are enjoying your role at GenesisCare and thank you for making the time to share your feedback with us. Firstly, I’d like to just say a huge THANK YOU for everything you have done for over the past 7 years, firstly at 21C and now GenesisCare! You have no doubt made such a huge impact in the lives of hundreds of patients through what is a very challenging time in their lives. Congratulations! At GenesisCare, we pride ourselves on delivering world-class cancer care for our patients that is highly personalized to each individual. Our patients are at the heart of everything we do and we are constantly striving to push the boundaries of cancer care to achieve the best possible outcomes. I’m so glad to hear you are seeing this positive patient impact firsthand in your role. As part of our “People Promise” we are committed to ensuring all our teams have the opportunity to grow and challenge themselves in new areas. I love hearing stories of employees starting their career in one of our centers right out of university, and working their way up to either become a Center Leader or Manager, mentoring the next generation of leaders. You are definitely correct when you say we are expanding in new areas and disciplines! While our origins are in radiation oncology we are moving towards a more integrated cancer care model, where patients are seen by a sub specialist team of physicians. This model comes with a lot of opportunities but also challenges and a huge focus for our management team and Clinical Management Committees currently is how we can streamline processes and standardization. Thanks for stopping by to share the things you love about working at GenesisCare. Best wishes, Rani Hammond Chief People & Culture Officer

Viewing 1 - 10 of 166 Reviews

GenesisCare Reviews FAQs

GenesisCare has an overall rating of 2.9 out of 5, based on over 185 reviews left anonymously by employees. 37% of employees would recommend working at GenesisCare to a friend and 35% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, GenesisCare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at GenesisCare. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

37% of GenesisCare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated GenesisCare 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at GenesisCare to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with GenesisCare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GenesisCare? Share Your Experiences

GenesisCare logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

GenesisCare Photos

+ Add Photo
GenesisCare photo of: GenesisCare
GenesisCare photo of: GenesisCare
GenesisCare photo of: GenesisCare leading in Innovation
GenesisCare photo of: A Centre Reception area
GenesisCare photo of: One of our Patient Exercise Clinic's
GenesisCare photo of: CQC results
GenesisCare photo of: A Centre reception
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist