Genesys Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

Genesys Health System Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Chris Palazzolo
2 Ratings
  1. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Genesys Health System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, there is room for advancement

    Cons

    Long ER wait, issues within housekeeping

    Genesys Health System2017-09-13
  2. "Horrible. Extremely low moral, current workforce does not care. We are just a body to cover certain areas."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Unit Coordinator in Grand Blanc, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesys Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Close to home. Nice facility.

    Cons

    Employee moral. Owned by Ascension, Catholic nonprofit, they are ruthless, could care less about employees or PATIENTS

    Advice to Management

    Have some integrity. Management to heavy, ruthless. Have to wonder how much Ascension paid Afscme union off to get current union contract ratified.

    Genesys Health System2018-10-11
  3. "Administrative Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genesys Health System part-time

    Pros

    Great job with amazing coworkers

    Cons

    Hospital staff frustrated with Ascension!

    Genesys Health System2018-07-31
  4. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesys Health System full-time

    Pros

    There are none at this time.

    Cons

    They do not value their employees. Lazy coworkers. Lots of attitude and drama. Too many major changes from Ascension.

    Advice to Management

    Let your good workers know they are appreciated and stop dumping all the work on them. Stop letting bad workers get away with being bad.

    Genesys Health System2018-07-12
  5. "Informatics Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Informatics Supervisor in Davenport, IA
      Recommends

      I have been working at Genesys Health System full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great organization and friendly staff

      Cons

      Difficult to feel that your making a difference.

      Genesys Health System2017-10-31
    • "Poor teamwork"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Department Assistant in Zanesville, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Genesys Health System full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Only big market corporation in Zanesville Ohio if you want to work healthcare.

      Cons

      No room for advancement in any position or department. Poor management and direction for departments. Lack of communication between management and employees.

      Genesys Health System2017-10-19
    • "Security"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Genesys Health System full-time

      Pros

      You can get the hours and overtime.

      Cons

      Need more courage. Can be overworked

      Genesys Health System2017-07-13
    • "patient care coodinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Genesys Health System full-time

        Pros

        it is a small company with family feel to it

        Cons

        it is a small company

        Genesys Health System2017-01-24
      • "Genesys PHO benefits were the best that I have ever gotten"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Saginaw, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Genesys Health System for more than a year

        Pros

        The people were really nice. The benefits were amazing. Awesome coworkers

        Cons

        Sometimes had to work on call.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you are doing.

        Genesys Health System2016-12-16
      • "Genesis"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Genesys Health System part-time

        Pros

        A great place to work.

        Cons

        Not many advancement opportunities available.

        Advice to Management

        Communication is key, preferably without fear of retaliation.

        Genesys Health System2016-11-26
      Found 40 reviews