Genex Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Genex Services Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 260 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Genex Services CEO Peter C. Madeja
Peter C. Madeja
129 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home; work/life balance; competitive pay(in 68 reviews)

  • "Flexibility as a Field Case Manager; able to set your schedule around client appointments(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "VRC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vrc in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genex Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible, autonomous, and very supportive

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons

    Advice to Management

    Management is very supportive

    Genex Services2018-10-25
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Exceptional company if you like to be valued for exceeding customer expectations and earn unlimited Bonus potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genex Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    URAC accreditation drives Best Practice case management delivery which is expected. The training is individualized to meet the case managers' level of experience. Mobile APP is available to case managers for optimal connections while in the field. Constant attention to QA sets a high standard of excellence. The Bonus program rewards employees who go above and beyond and want to maximize their income beyond base... salary. They have a strong national and local sales team that is growth oriented. Experienced OPS managers/supervisors who support the case managers while ensuring that customer expectations are met.

    Show More

    Cons

    Field case managers need to have flexibility to travel to physician appts with injured workers and be prepared for various delays due to travel/wait time. Rush assignments from customers are not uncommon however, Bonus is paid for afterhours assignments.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the commitment to quality, the investment in new technology and recruitment/retention of exceptional case managers, it is what sets Genex as the leader in the industry!

    Genex Services2018-03-19
  3. "Work from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Field Case Manager in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Genex Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A nursing Work from home job

    Cons

    Working from home.....At times there is an unrealistic expectation to meet for monthly billing

    Advice to Management

    Answer employee calls in a timely manner. Divide cases & workload evenly.

    Genex Services2019-08-28
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genex Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Independent work, flexibility in work schedule

    Cons

    Guidelines can be complicated at first but with time become easy. Must be self driven and accountable.

    Genex Services2019-08-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nurses- go elsewhere!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genex Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The other staff members at my level are the most wonderful helpful caring individuals that I've met.

    Cons

    Management equates Nursing to "giving medication and removing dressings. " Really?! - what do you expect, even Compliance holds this opinion. The pay is lousy, insurance is the worst, Management only cares about billing and they'll do ANYTHING to pad a bill. I was told I could move to Full Time in the Fall - never happened b/c not enough billing. They have RNs practicing in one state yet licensed in another... (because after all, they're not really doing Nursing) Management isn't even a RN yet tries to tell ME what I can and can't do as a RN. Manager wants to be "cc'd" on every email (can we say MICROMANAGEMENT) The promised tuition reimbursement is $1000 for an entire year- that doesn't even cover one class.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of your middle Managers - they only care about $$ and know nothing about what RNs really do. Get real pay and benefits- $600 a month and basic prescriptions (like a BP medication) isn't covered until a $3000 deductible per person is met.

    Genex Services2019-09-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Misleading, non supportive,nonadvancement, poor direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genex Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    paid holidays medical, dental, vision (but is costly)

    Cons

    Nepotism,No advancement,No life balance, unskilled managers overworked underpaid, bean counters, demanding

    Advice to Management

    Genex is cheap and won't pay for qualitative managers; hence poor management

    Genex Services2019-08-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Bill More Hours! Bill More Hours!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Genex Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive peers, we all have the same pressure.

    Cons

    You feel you ripping of clients by over billing, always encourage to bill the maximum allowable time for task despite the fact it didn't take the allowed time as this makes the Genex more money. It's all about the billing and fanatical about supporting documentation to justify billing. Huge pressure on day 15 to get all reports done for billing cycle. Adjusters don't want all this fluff, they want the facts. They... are busy too...... Case Managers get 2 weeks vacation, I got more with my first job 30 years ago!!! This company is all about the revenue and micro-managing!!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop the "creative billing" BE HONEST. Care about your staff!!!!!

    Genex Services2019-08-22
  8. "Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Coordinator in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genex Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Great team to work with.

    Cons

    Doctors dont live in the same area.

    Genex Services2019-07-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Lack of appreciation/ pressure cooker environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse Case Manager in Northeast Heights, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Genex Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility (in past )

    Cons

    Unrealistic billable / productivity expectations- Poor treatment of field employees It’s all about billable time Poor IT infrastructure

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate who’s in the field. Set realistic goals

    Genex Services2019-06-21
  10. "Not much orientation given."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - RN Field Case Manager in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Genex Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Big turn over, little orientation

    Genex Services2019-04-27
Found 260 reviews