Gensler Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Gensler Intern Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gensler CEO Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
25 Ratings
  1. "It is an awesome experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Gensler

    Pros

    can learn a lot from the internship

    Cons

    no cons it is very good

    Gensler2019-04-07
  2. "Interior Design Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gensler full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people and great firm!

    Cons

    None from my experience

    Gensler2019-04-04

    Gensler Response

    April 4, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for the phenomenal feedback!

  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern Architect 

      I have been working at Gensler full-time

      Pros

      Incredible intern project, such a unique opportunity. Weekly learning sessions, can be a bit dull at times but it's nice that they are building that culture. Great work environment. Good location and office as well.

      Cons

      Work was very slow some weeks. Not enough tasks. Work could have been more inspiring.

      Gensler2019-04-10

      Gensler Response

      April 12, 2019Gensler Response

      Thanks for the feedback! We love to hear from our people!

    • "Monotonous but excellent pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Gensler (Less than a year)

      Pros

      - Excellent pay for an internship - Generally friendly working environment - Normal 8:30 - 5:30 PM, M-F working hours - Hands on experience with real projects - MANY interns go on to full-time positions

      Cons

      - The amount of work is often lacking, there were many days I was given a project that takes 1-2 hours and expected to stretch it to 8 hours - Interns were consistently bored - Not enough independence

      Advice to Management

      Set aside more responsibilities for interns to fill their time better

      Gensler2019-03-08
    • "Tough as an intern, great pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Gensler (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The educational aspect, working with such talented people, gaining real world experiences

      Cons

      Wasn't really busy that often, had to ask people daily for work to do

      Gensler2019-01-24

      Gensler Response

      January 25, 2019Gensler Response

      Thanks for providing such terrific feedback on your experience at Gensler. We love to hear from our former interns!

    • "Great workplace environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern Marketing 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Gensler (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Super great atmosphere that cultivates community

      Cons

      Hard to move up the ladder

      Gensler2018-12-28
    • "Great Learning Experience!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Summer Intern in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gensler (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Excellent team structure, Completely Design Oriented, Great Culture!

      Cons

      Salaries could be more competitive.

      Gensler2018-06-08
    • "Consulting Intern in Houston, TX"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consulting Intern in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Gensler (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The whole experience was great! As an intern, they provided a lot of mentorship as well as opportunities to explore the firm, the culture, and projects. I really enjoyed working with my studio as well as the other interns.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Gensler2018-05-03
    • "Great Work Culture, People, and Energy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Gensler (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Gensler's efforts to promote a family culture have certainly paid off. Every effort is made to ensure that you can do your job well and that you're enjoying what you're doing-the resources are there to ensure success as well as well-being.

      Cons

      The pay could be a bit more competitive.

      Advice to Management

      Great job.

      Gensler2018-04-04
    • "Professional Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Professional Intern 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Gensler

      Pros

      Great office culture and networking opportunities. Friendly staff who were genuinely interested in the work they are doing. Lots of opportunities for exposure to a wide variety of projects and clients. Expected to work hard but the process is fair making it a considerably more enjoyable experience than many other offices.

      Cons

      Difficult project managers who were not interested in teaching or helping interns learn about the profession. Yes we are there to work but we are also there to learn.

      Gensler2018-02-01
    Found 48 reviews