Gensler Reviews | Glassdoor

Gensler Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 805 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Gensler CEO Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
406 Ratings
  1. "People-First Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      As someone who has developed their career at Gensler, I can say without hesitation that this firm is one-of-a-kind. There is a clear focus on developing people, and growing people that is evidenced by philanthropic initiatives, collaborative leadership opportunities, career development opportunities, global & local work, and many planned professional events. What’s more, the work that we do and the caliber of clients...

      Show More

      Cons

      None in my experience.

      Gensler2019-05-17
    • "Creative and Supportive Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Regional Counsel in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Gensler is exactly the exciting and creative company it appears to be. It is a large company that does world class international projects, but still manages to create a family feel amongst its people. Everyone is respectful and makes an effort to support each other and give you the opportunity to grow and advance your career.

      Cons

      Maternity leave benefits may be comparable to other similar architecture firms, but are not on par with what other professions provide.

      Gensler2019-05-07

      Gensler Response

      May 8, 2019Gensler Response

      Thanks for the terrific feedback! We love to hear from our people!

    • "Interior Design Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Interior Design Intern 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Gensler full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work culture is fantastic, and everyone is willing to help you / want to see you grow.

      Cons

      None, besides overtime but you get paid for the hours.

      Gensler2019-04-27

      Gensler Response

      April 29, 2019Gensler Response

      Thanks for such fantastic feedback! We love to hear from our alumni!

    • "Great place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Gensler full-time

        Pros

        Been at Gensler for 3 years! There is a reason they are the top in design industry

        Cons

        Haven’t found one yet.

        Gensler2019-04-23

        Gensler Response

        May 1, 2019Gensler Response

        Thanks for the fantastic feedback! We love to hear from our people!

      • "Interior Design Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Denver, CO
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Gensler full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great people and great firm!

        Cons

        None from my experience

        Gensler2019-04-04

        Gensler Response

        April 4, 2019Gensler Response

        Thanks for the phenomenal feedback!

      • "GENSLER IS AN AMAZING PLACE TO WORK!!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Front Desk Coordinator in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Everyone is very supportive and friendly Work and home life balance is very important at Gensler Management is so loving and encourages/supports one to grow and evolve We are truly one big happy family

        Cons

        I do not have any Cons!!!!

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the GREAT work!!!!

        Gensler2019-03-25

        Gensler Response

        March 26, 2019Gensler Response

        Wow!! Thanks for the amazing feedback! We are truly flattered and so glad that you are so thoroughly engaged! We love to hear from our people!

      • "It is what you make of it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Design Manager in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Open, collaborative, but most importantly ENTREPRENUERIAL environment.

        Cons

        It is not always obvious that you are able to take your own path.

        Advice to Management

        Keep an eye on design.

        Gensler2019-03-18

        Gensler Response

        March 19, 2019Gensler Response

        Thanks for the terrific feedback! We love to hear from our people and are thrilled that things are going well for you!

      • "Great place to grow"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - SharePoint Administrator in Denver, CO
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Flexible work hours, family oriented working environment and a place to work that also has fun.

        Cons

        Open area seating can get loud.

        Advice to Management

        Can work to identify workers who are not meeting the standards.

        Gensler2019-03-11

        Gensler Response

        March 12, 2019Gensler Response

        Thanks for the terrific feedback! We love to hear from our people!

      • "Fantastic place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Architect in Dallas, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        GREAT PEOPLE. SUPERVISERS THAT FOSTER INDIVIDUAL GROWTH.

        Cons

        long hours at times, definitely a very corporate structure

        Gensler2019-03-08

        Gensler Response

        March 12, 2019Gensler Response

        Thanks for the phenomenal feedback! We love to hear from our people!

      • "World class organization"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Designer 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Gensler full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Design ethic, exposure to best practices and talent

        Cons

        Politics, location, lack of follow through from advisors on career objectives

        Gensler2019-02-28

        Gensler Response

        March 4, 2019Gensler Response

        Wow! Thanks for the incredible feedback! We love to hear from our alumni!

      Found 805 reviews