Gensler "great culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

Gensler Employee Reviews about "great culture"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 805 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Gensler CEO Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
406 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is so much going on, it is too easy to let work/life balance take a back seat(in 40 reviews)

  • "Nothing out of the ordinary (can be long hours, navigating politics)(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Architecture Studio - Gainfully Employeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Designer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great culture, tons of talent, lots of opportunities, encouraged to steer your career however you see fit, very transparent system, lots of projects to be working on

    Cons

    Gensler says yes to every single project, a bit political and bureaucratic, change is slow, sometimes feels a bit corporate without the organizational benefits of a corporation, staff stretched thin

    Gensler2019-03-03

    Gensler Response

    March 4, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for the feedback! We love to hear from our people and want to continue supporting you in your career at Gensler.

  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gensler full-time

    Pros

    opportunities to challenge oneself, great culture, high-quality work

    Cons

    salaries are a bit on the low side

    Gensler2018-12-21

    Gensler Response

    December 21, 2018Gensler Response

    Thank you for providing feedback on your experience at Gensler. We love to hear from our people and our alumni!

  3. "Awesome Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    1) Great culture 2) Inspiring leaders 3) Incredible retirement benefits

    Cons

    1) Mobility can be a challenge 2) Training /Learning investments could be improved

    Advice to Management

    The Co-CEO global calls are great. Please keep doing those and perhaps even shorter video-interview updates to the global staff. Your words of encouragement and statements of purpose keep everyone focused.

    Gensler2018-12-03

    Gensler Response

    December 3, 2018Gensler Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Gensler. We greatly appreciate the willingness of our people and our alumni to make their voices heard.

  4. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Collaborative Spirit, Great culture, Talented colleagues, Great career opportunities and support

    Cons

    Size can be intimidating but the culture makes up for it

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to give all voices a platform and then make sure to listen

    Gensler2018-11-20

    Gensler Response

    November 21, 2018Gensler Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Gensler. We greatly appreciate the willingness of our people and our alumni to make their voices heard.

  5. "Studio Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Gensler for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Great culture.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything at this time

    Gensler2018-05-31
  6. "Reviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Gensler

      Pros

      Great people, great culture, high-profile projects.

      Cons

      Segmented, slow moving, large scale.

      Gensler2017-12-19

      Gensler Response

      December 19, 2017Gensler Response

      Thanks for taking a moment to share feedback on your experience at Gensler! We appreciate your endorsement of our people, culture, and projects. And please know that we remain committed to ensuring our firm is as agile as possible and that we will continue to prioritize the relationships ...

      Show More
    • "intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Gensler full-time

      Pros

      big office great culture resourceful

      Cons

      Just didn't like the city as much

      Advice to Management

      Nothing! Doing great.

      Gensler2017-11-15

      Gensler Response

      November 17, 2017Gensler Response

      Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate your point of view and hope your experience at Gensler was as fulfilling as possible! Best of luck with your future endeavors!

    • "Technical Interior Designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Designer in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great culture. Great hard working people. Great opportunities to grow and try new things.

      Cons

      You work a lot of overtime.

      Advice to Management

      Needs better work-life balance.

      Gensler2017-06-03
    • "Workplace Strategist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Workplace Strategist in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great culture and plenty of opportunity to work on large projects

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Gensler2017-05-31
    • "Inspiring place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Gensler

      Pros

      Great culture Exciting work Good retirement benefits Fun, creative, thoughtful people Collaborative work style

      Cons

      A lot of times can feel like their are too many cooks in the kitchen, which can make it difficult to move forward with a new process, idea, etc.

      Advice to Management

      Let people do their job! Too often designers try to run business processes that they are not qualified or experienced enough to do.

      Gensler2016-10-17
    Found 805 reviews