Gensler Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jun 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Gensler Co-CEOs Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
569 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance, too competitive at times(in 48 reviews)

  • "Long hours and some directors who are out of touch with employee wellbeing(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Corporate Design FTW"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gensler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big company, successful large design firm, many many great people.

    Cons

    Everyone knows, a machine has cogs.

    Gensler Response

    May 19, 2020

    Thanks so much for the feedback. We love to hear from our alumni and wish you all the best in your current and future endeavors.

  2. "Great Company to Work For"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Studio Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gensler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, fun office environment, challenging work, great involvement in the community

    Cons

    You will be asked to work overtime

  3. "Designer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gensler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people, work-life balance, great talent, supportive management team

    Cons

    Slow pace, various project levels

    Gensler Response

    December 18, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks so much for the feedback. We love to hear from our alumni and wish you all the best in your current and future endeavors.

  4. "Principal"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial , great projects!, quality design work ...alot of talent...Great People ! Great Culture....and Social Events! Care about staff advancement,...many training programs available ....Longevity of co-workers ..makes a difference on quality of design and delivery!

    Cons

    I really do not have any cons

    Continue reading

    Gensler Response

    December 10, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for providing feedback on your experience at Gensler. We value our people and love to hear their perspectives.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "It depends on what you're looking for."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gensler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, bonuses 2x a year, plenty of lunch and learns / opportunities to develop your career, great people to work with.

    Cons

    Landing in a good studio is a gamble. Some will overwork you and some are more relaxed. A lot of people ate at their desks- it's that kind of firm. Seemingly hard to advance in position- gotta make the right friends as with any large company.

    Continue reading

    Gensler Response

    November 27, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for taking the time to share feedback on your experience at Gensler. We appreciate your candor and consider all the feedback we receive.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Working at Gensler"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people who make it a fun environment. A lot of talented people who come here to be the best in corporate design.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours and politics rule every single aspect. Firm is extremely money driven and doesn't care about employee happiness if it means spending a few extra dollars.

    Gensler Response

    September 16, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for the feedback. We encourage all our people to ask questions and provide honest feedback. Doing so is fundamental to our firm's culture, as well as our values of integrity, trust, and mutual respect.

  7. "Great People and Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Chances to grow professionally by working with top clients across several industries. Work-life balance. Amazing office.

    Cons

    Pay could be a bit better.

    Gensler Response

    July 24, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for the fantastic feedback! We love to hear from our people!

  8. "Interior Design Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gensler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and great firm!

    Cons

    None from my experience

    Gensler Response

    April 4, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for the phenomenal feedback!

  9. "Fantastic place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    GREAT PEOPLE. SUPERVISERS THAT FOSTER INDIVIDUAL GROWTH.

    Cons

    long hours at times, definitely a very corporate structure

    Gensler Response

    March 12, 2019Gensler Response

    Thanks for the phenomenal feedback! We love to hear from our people!

  10. "change creates opportuity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Brand PA Leader in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gensler full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    amazing culture - lots of great people, exceptional work product, no limit on opportunity for growth and success. emphasis on design. very supportive leadership. willingness to change, grow and adapt. new ideas.

    Cons

    a few "not as nice" people. a small few employees still believe in negative reinforcement instead of nurturing and positive management

    Continue reading
Found 59 reviews