KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Gensler

Engaged Employer

Gensler

Add a Review

Gensler Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 1,458 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Gensler Co-CEOs Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
744 Ratings
Pros
  • "easy going work environment for all(in 65 reviews)

  • "Working with great people and great design(in 64 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and some directors who are out of touch with employee wellbeing(in 55 reviews)

  • "hard to achieve work-life balance due to heavy load on works(in 52 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Gensler and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Corporate Design FTW

      May 18, 2020 - Design Director in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Big company, successful large design firm, many many great people.

      Cons

      Everyone knows, a machine has cogs.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Thanks so much for the feedback. We love to hear from our alumni and wish you all the best in your current and future endeavors.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Interior Designer

      Jan 10, 2021 - Designer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, awesome clients, and good culture

      Cons

      Not enough growth opportunities. Upper management is stuck in their ways.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Thanks for providing feedback on your experience at Gensler. We appreciate our alumni and value their perspectives.

    3. 4.0
      Former Intern

      Higher pay...

      Jan 12, 2021 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and company perks!

      Cons

      Pay was really low unfortunately

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great while it lasted

      Dec 14, 2020 - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and work was always face paced and interesting.

      Cons

      Very quick to do layoffs the moment work slows down.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Thanks for taking the time to share feedback on your experience at Gensler. We appreciate your candor and consider all the feedback we receive and will share your comments with leadership .

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company to Work For

      Jun 30, 2020 - Studio Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with, fun office environment, challenging work, great involvement in the community

      Cons

      You will be asked to work overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Thanks for providing feedback on your experience at Gensler. We appreciate our alumni and value their perspectives.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Poorly Managed Projects but Great Opp

      Jul 9, 2020 - Architectural Designer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great projects to add to portfolio, gained experience

      Cons

      Poorly managed projects (all-around), unbalanced client relationships, long hours, "per case basis" overtime pay

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Thanks for taking the time to share feedback on your experience at Gensler. We appreciate your candor and consider all the feedback we receive and will share your comments with leadership .

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Principal

      Dec 4, 2019 - Principal in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Entrepreneurial , great projects!, quality design work ...alot of talent...Great People ! Great Culture....and Social Events! Care about staff advancement,...many training programs available ....Longevity of co-workers ..makes a difference on quality of design and delivery!

      Cons

      I really do not have any cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Gensler Response

      Thanks for providing feedback on your experience at Gensler. We value our people and love to hear their perspectives.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It depends on what you're looking for.

      Nov 23, 2019 - Designer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing benefits, bonuses 2x a year, plenty of lunch and learns / opportunities to develop your career, great people to work with.

      Cons

      Landing in a good studio is a gamble. Some will overwork you and some are more relaxed. A lot of people ate at their desks- it's that kind of firm. Seemingly hard to advance in position- gotta make the right friends as with any large company.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Gensler Response

      Thanks for taking the time to share feedback on your experience at Gensler. We appreciate your candor and consider all the feedback we receive.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Designer

      Dec 14, 2019 - Designer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people, work-life balance, great talent, supportive management team

      Cons

      Slow pace, various project levels

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Gensler Response

      Thanks so much for the feedback. We love to hear from our alumni and wish you all the best in your current and future endeavors.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great People and Culture

      Jul 23, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and culture. Chances to grow professionally by working with top clients across several industries. Work-life balance. Amazing office.

      Cons

      Pay could be a bit better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Gensler Response

      Thanks for the fantastic feedback! We love to hear from our people!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Gensler Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Gensler? Share Your Experiences

    or