Gentech Associates Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Gentech Associates President and CEO Scott Chaplin (no image)
Scott Chaplin
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Gentech Assessement

    Oct 5, 2019 - Senior Accountant in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    REWARDING in that your are helping client accomplish tasks

    Cons

    Work is static, sometime sitting idle

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Contractor

    Good

    Jan 21, 2021 - Accountant in Chatham, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work was very nice

    Cons

    Contract ended early and unexpectedly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Not a bad company.

    Apr 2, 2020 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This term gets thrown around a lot without a lot of meaning, but GenTech truly has a family atmosphere. The GenTech staff has always been responsive to questions. There are some nice perks such as gym reimbursement. The company has quarterly get togethers if that is your thing. If you want to become more involved with the contracting side of the business, the opportunity is there. Salary is competitive. Management is flexible and not micromanaging.

    Cons

    There aren't any company-sponsored training opportunities. Benefits are mediocre. You only get two weeks vacation and no paid sick leave. You aren't eligible for a 401k match until if you have worked there for almost a year. Like other contracting companies, you work on a client site separated from other GenTech employees, so the company does not always have a clear idea of your day to day duties.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Aug 27, 2019 - Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GenTech is a great growing company that really care about its employees. Senior Leadership is approachable and knowledgeable. Anytime I have a question or issue, I always receive a quick response. Other employees are genuinely willing to help you. The company offers a great work life balance, and understands that family comes first. If you want to get in with a growing company that offers a lot of opportunity, GenTech is the place to be.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company! CEO that cares!

    Aug 27, 2019 - Senior Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive salary, excellent benefits, caring management.

    Cons

    No real cons, but being part of a growing small business means you have to be ready to pitch in and help in a lot of different ways.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent Employer

    Aug 27, 2019 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family values and work/life balance

    Cons

    not all employees work in same building/environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, great team.

    Apr 9, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management team. Feel like a valued member of the company not just another number. Fosters your ability to grow in the organization. Wonderful stability. Great work life balance. Company organizes team building events.

    Cons

    Need to be a self starter. Won't be spoon feed information.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Consultant

    Dec 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing company but still has a small close-knit environment. The management team takes our concerns and actually addresses them. There is a good work/life balance and the opportunity to excel.

    Cons

    Majority of employees are geographically separated.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Communication

    Jan 3, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company with nice people. They try to offer a good selection of benefits.

    Cons

    I was told (incorrectly) for over a year that there was no retirement plan available. Turns out that wasn't true and I missed out on over a year of tax deferred savings AND the match (violation of federal labor law to not ensure all employees are notified of benefit, in writing). For health insurance, I was not informed of the open enrollment. I received a random email in my personal account that tipped me off something was going on with our health insurance. When I inquired, I was informed open enrollment ended the NEXT day. Again, violation of federal labor laws.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The company who cares

    Apr 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Life Balance The ability to own a process Forward thinking owner and management Amazing Owner Strong Team Environment

    Cons

    None that have appeared so far

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Gentech Associates Job Seekers

Senior Accountant
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Gentech Associates? Share Your Experiences

Gentech Associates logo
or