KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Gentech Associates

Is this your company?

Gentech Associates

Add a Review

Gentech Associates Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

4.3
92%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Gentech Associates President and CEO Scott Chaplin (no image)
Scott Chaplin
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

357

130 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great work life balance.(in 5 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Relaxed & honest company

    Jun 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Work atmosphere is pretty casual and flexible + Fairly independent- at a previous company, my manager was very micro-managing. The managers I've worked with here are a good balance of supportive but trusting you to do your thing + Team focused- it's pretty common that the CEO will pay for lunch and everyone eats together. I love that this company works hard and recognizes the importance of spending time together + Really Cares- the leadership here is very kind and approachable. The CEO and company as a whole are truly very generous and caring.

    Cons

    + There's a lot of employees based in different states so don't actually get exposure to the whole company often

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Decent

    Dec 9, 2021 - Staff Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance; diverse assortment of coworkers

    Cons

    Experience can vary team by team

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Team like family

    May 20, 2021 - Director of Talent Acquisition in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GenTech has an amazing owner that treats his employees like family. I have schedule flexibility so I can be the working mom I want to be. The company is growing quickly I have been promoted 3 times in my time here. The room for advancement is unbeatable.

    Cons

    The commute from my home is a long one, but the job fully makes up for that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Not a bad company.

    Apr 2, 2020 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This term gets thrown around a lot without a lot of meaning, but GenTech truly has a family atmosphere. The GenTech staff has always been responsive to questions. There are some nice perks such as gym reimbursement. The company has quarterly get togethers if that is your thing. If you want to become more involved with the contracting side of the business, the opportunity is there. Salary is competitive. Management is flexible and not micromanaging.

    Cons

    There aren't any company-sponsored training opportunities. Benefits are mediocre. You only get two weeks vacation and no paid sick leave. You aren't eligible for a 401k match until if you have worked there for almost a year. Like other contracting companies, you work on a client site separated from other GenTech employees, so the company does not always have a clear idea of your day to day duties.

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Contractor

    Good

    Jan 21, 2021 - Accountant in Chatham, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work was very nice

    Cons

    Contract ended early and unexpectedly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Aug 27, 2019 - Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GenTech is a great growing company that really care about its employees. Senior Leadership is approachable and knowledgeable. Anytime I have a question or issue, I always receive a quick response. Other employees are genuinely willing to help you. The company offers a great work life balance, and understands that family comes first. If you want to get in with a growing company that offers a lot of opportunity, GenTech is the place to be.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Gentech Assessement

    Oct 5, 2019 - Senior Accountant in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    REWARDING in that your are helping client accomplish tasks

    Cons

    Work is static, sometime sitting idle

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company! CEO that cares!

    Aug 27, 2019 - Senior Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive salary, excellent benefits, caring management.

    Cons

    No real cons, but being part of a growing small business means you have to be ready to pitch in and help in a lot of different ways.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent Employer

    Aug 27, 2019 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family values and work/life balance

    Cons

    not all employees work in same building/environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Communication

    Jan 3, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company with nice people. They try to offer a good selection of benefits.

    Cons

    I was told (incorrectly) for over a year that there was no retirement plan available. Turns out that wasn't true and I missed out on over a year of tax deferred savings AND the match (violation of federal labor law to not ensure all employees are notified of benefit, in writing). For health insurance, I was not informed of the open enrollment. I received a random email in my personal account that tipped me off something was going on with our health insurance. When I inquired, I was informed open enrollment ended the NEXT day. Again, violation of federal labor laws.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with Gentech Associates Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Gentech Associates? Share Your Experiences

or