Gentech Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

Gentech Associates Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Gentech Associates President and CEO Scott Chaplin (no image)
Scott Chaplin
8 Ratings
  1. "Gentech Assessement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gentech Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    REWARDING in that your are helping client accomplish tasks

    Cons

    Work is static, sometime sitting idle

    Continue reading
    Gentech Associates2019-10-05
  2. "Great company! CEO that cares!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gentech Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, excellent benefits, caring management.

    Cons

    No real cons, but being part of a growing small business means you have to be ready to pitch in and help in a lot of different ways.

    Continue reading
    Gentech Associates2019-08-27
  3. "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gentech Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family values and work/life balance

    Cons

    not all employees work in same building/environment

    Gentech Associates2019-08-27
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gentech Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    GenTech is a great growing company that really care about its employees. Senior Leadership is approachable and knowledgeable. Anytime I have a question or issue, I always receive a quick response. Other employees are genuinely willing to help you. The company offers a great work life balance, and understands that family comes first. If you want to get in with a growing company that offers a lot of opportunity, GenTech is the place to be.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Gentech Associates2019-08-27
  5. "Great company, great team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gentech Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management team. Feel like a valued member of the company not just another number. Fosters your ability to grow in the organization. Wonderful stability. Great work life balance. Company organizes team building events.

    Cons

    Need to be a self starter. Won't be spoon feed information.

    Gentech Associates2019-04-09
  6. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gentech Associates full-time

    Pros

    Growing company but still has a small close-knit environment. The management team takes our concerns and actually addresses them. There is a good work/life balance and the opportunity to excel.

    Cons

    Majority of employees are geographically separated.

    Gentech Associates2018-12-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The company who cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gentech Associates full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance The ability to own a process Forward thinking owner and management Amazing Owner Strong Team Environment

    Cons

    None that have appeared so far

    Gentech Associates2018-04-05
  8. "Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gentech Associates for more than a year

    Pros

    Small company with nice people. They try to offer a good selection of benefits.

    Cons

    I was told (incorrectly) for over a year that there was no retirement plan available. Turns out that wasn't true and I missed out on over a year of tax deferred savings AND the match (violation of federal labor law to not ensure all employees are notified of benefit, in writing). For health insurance, I was not informed of the open enrollment. I received a random email in my personal account that tipped me off something was going on with our health insurance. When I inquired, I was informed open enrollment ended the NEXT day. Again, violation of federal labor laws.

    Continue reading
    Gentech Associates2018-01-03
  9. "Pass this job application"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gentech Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There was nothing good about working there. I got out as fast as I could. The VA is wasting their money. Do your research on this company.

    Cons

    Poor management, including the CEO. I disapproved 100%. Recuiting, onboarding, and HR was horrible. Gentech is more or less a staffing agency. A horrible staffing agency that does not have a clue at what they are doing.

    Continue reading
    Gentech Associates2017-11-06
  10. "Financial Systems Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Consultant in Washington, DC

    I worked at Gentech Associates for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong employee support to further performance and client and employee relationships, as well as potential new opportunities.

    Cons

    Remotely located from primary job sites, however, kept close administrative and personal contact with client and employee.

    Gentech Associates2015-12-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews