Genuine Parts Human Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Genuine Parts Human Resources Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Genuine Parts CEO Paul Donahue
Paul Donahue
2 Ratings
  1. "Loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Human Resources Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genuine Parts for less than a year

    Pros

    - great coworkers and supervisors, family feeling - everybody was welcoming and open - additional pay for housing and immigration costs - made sure I learn a lot businesswise as well as culturewise - had a lot of responsibility - opportunity to work at another location for one week - became involved in a lot of meetings and projects - had my own projects that I implemented and worked on - employees are... recognized for achievements and company affiliation - cafeteria - free coffee and tea, kitchen with fridge and microwave - location right next to a park - stable company - modern building - various events

    Show More

    Cons

    - not really a con because it depends on your preferences of company culture, but GPC is definitely on the conservative side (hierarchy, dress code, pace of work, career opportunities, benefits like remote work, ...) - office was quite cold - lack of environmental awareness (plastic everywhere, no tableware available)

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your staff doesn't work around the clock and adapt to workplace trends

    Genuine Parts2019-06-19
  2. "Good job start company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genuine Parts full-time

    Pros

    Good company so start out with. Wellness Programs with cash incentives on top of health benefits and also has an HSA option

    Cons

    Very strict attendance control system that uses occurrences. Not all positions offer room for growth.

    Genuine Parts2019-05-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genuine Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people. I consider the team I work with daily family. They are the most amazing people I've ever had the opportunity to work with.

    Cons

    Long hours- you give up your personal life to work at NAPA.

    Advice to Management

    The only thing that would make the job better would be having a life outside of work too. I love what I do and it doesn't feel like work every day.

    Genuine Parts2018-08-15

    Genuine Parts Response

    August 16, 2018VP, HR Operations

    Thanks for being a part of the GPC team! It truly is a family here.

  4. "Assistant Human Resources Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Human Resources Manager 

    I have been working at Genuine Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career opportunities with several subsidiaries

    Cons

    Underpaid, micromanaged, and under appreciated.

    Genuine Parts2017-02-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resources Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Genuine Parts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is a very stable company with fair pay and benefits for the job done. Employees are almost always treated with respect. There is almost unlimited opportunity for growth. Someone who is hard working, ambitious and smart can start at the bottom and rise very high in the Company in their career.

    Cons

    Because it is an established company, advancement is very competitive and may take years. It is in the auto parts business. They are the best company in this very competitive business but limited to the pay and benefits of that business.

    Advice to Management

    Remember that we are one of the best companies in the world. We have a fantastic history and future. Don't try to imitate other companies too much. This will drag us down more than it helps us.

    Genuine Parts2015-10-22
  6. "Excellent Company with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genuine Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits--excellent safe company to work for

    Cons

    Not a lot of upward movement opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Great company! Thanks for all you do!

    Genuine Parts2013-05-16
Found 6 reviews