Genuine Parts Reviews | Glassdoor

Genuine Parts Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 163 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Genuine Parts CEO Paul Donahue
Paul Donahue
21 Ratings
  1. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multi-functional Financial Analyst Senior in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genuine Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people and the teamwork make the work rewarding.

    Cons

    Show up ready to work. Is that a con?.... Only if you are lazy.

    Genuine Parts2019-08-08
  2. "Quality Products for quality repair facilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Division Sales Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genuine Parts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Products and great store owners and counter people.

    Cons

    Territory was too large to correctly service the Top customer's from each Napa Warehouses.

    Advice to Management

    Break the territory down to half to better service the stores.

    Genuine Parts2019-07-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genuine Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable company. Multi-generational Workforce. Nice people.

    Cons

    The culture is traditional but in the past year they’ve made significant changes to attract and maintain younger talent. Work from home, flex time, etc.

    Genuine Parts2019-06-25
  4. "Excellence in the Automotive Aftermarket"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genuine Parts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Management and co workers Great Customers

    Cons

    There were no cons for me

    Genuine Parts2019-06-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genuine Parts full-time

    Pros

    Pro's are the people you work with are great and there's stability in the company.

    Cons

    Large publicly held company. Communication can be challenging.

    Genuine Parts2018-12-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work. Tight knit family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Altoona, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genuine Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and rewards for hard work. Lots of opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    You must be relocated to get promotions for the most part. Tough on family life. Our jobs can sometimes be in jeopardy because of the market conditions, even if we work our tails off.

    Advice to Management

    I know we lose a lot of good people due to moving.

    Genuine Parts2018-11-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genuine Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people. I consider the team I work with daily family. They are the most amazing people I've ever had the opportunity to work with.

    Cons

    Long hours- you give up your personal life to work at NAPA.

    Advice to Management

    The only thing that would make the job better would be having a life outside of work too. I love what I do and it doesn't feel like work every day.

    Genuine Parts2018-08-15

    Genuine Parts Response

    August 16, 2018VP, HR Operations

    Thanks for being a part of the GPC team! It truly is a family here.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genuine Parts full-time

    Pros

    Company car, expense account, reasonable wages. Meeting, assisting and training different people on a daily basis. Not being stuck in an office. Potential for advancement.

    Cons

    Current reduction of forces; therefore; cutting back on personnel and limited opportunities for hiring.

    Advice to Management

    Profit margins are not the only considerations in running a successful business. Personnel are the backbone of the Company and their livelihoods should be more carefully considered.

    Genuine Parts2017-10-24
  9. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Genuine Parts full-time

    Pros

    always busy, a variety of things to do throughout the day

    Cons

    Sometimes have to drive in bad weather

    Genuine Parts2017-06-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "AR Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genuine Parts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Long term tenure for many employees. Flexible work schedule, great benefits, updated technology to assist in job duties

    Cons

    Sick paid time would be beneficial

    Advice to Management

    Continue showing workforce your willing to work as hard as hourly staff

    Genuine Parts2017-06-22
Found 163 reviews