Genworth "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Genworth Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Mar 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Genworth Chief Executive Officer Thomas McInerney
Thomas McInerney
230 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Operation/ in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genworth for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, the company is very good to employees. Good benefits and working environment. A lot of perks for employees. I really enjoy working at Genworth.

    Cons

    Really none. None none none. Great Company. One of the last good ones. Best experience. Only wonderful comments. Good experiences. Thank you!

    Continue reading
    Genworth2016-12-14

    Genworth Response

    July 17, 2017Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review. We’d love it if you shared it with others. Simply click the share button to post to your Facebook or Twitter page

    Continue reading
  2. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Genworth full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and vacation policy

    Cons

    not experienced any worth mentioning

    Genworth2019-03-31

    Genworth Response

    April 1, 2019Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  3. "Continuous Disintegration of culture and leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Genworth full-time

    Pros

    Great people, good benefits (until China deal completes), competitve pay

    Cons

    Other than a select few, horrendous and unscrupulous management/leadership at US MI. There are very few women leaders and the males spend more time building and protecting their kingdom and image than caring about the business as a whole. Most employees feel undervalued and isolated without a voice or advocate. This was a great GE, a poor Genworth, and China will probably be the bottom.

    Continue reading
    Genworth2019-01-13

    Genworth Response

    January 23, 2019Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your time and service at Genworth, and we wish you the best in your next career opportunity.

    Continue reading
  4. "Marketing Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genworth full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, Fair pay. Nice work environment.

    Cons

    The company is going through a great deal of change. You can feel the stress in the air as everyone waits to see if the company will be bought and receive a much-needed cash infusion. Genworth will survive but the question is what will it look like int he future.

    Continue reading
    Genworth2018-08-27

    Genworth Response

    September 24, 2018Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your time and service at Genworth, and we wish you the best in your next career opportunity.

    Continue reading
  5. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genworth full-time

    Pros

    The company as a whole is a good place to work. Salary and benefits are good.

    Cons

    Some members of upper management are more focused on numbers than people. They are in it for themselves and not the departments they oversee.

    Genworth2017-09-10

    Genworth Response

    September 19, 2017Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We acknowledge the cons you shared. We’re not perfect, but we’re working every day to make Genworth a great place to work. We hope you’ll stay along for the ride

    Continue reading
  6. "Uneasy the whole time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Genworth

    Pros

    Good people, nice office, good benefits

    Cons

    Mass lay offs every 6 months; old tech

    Continue reading
    Genworth2017-05-31

    Genworth Response

    June 6, 2017Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for providing a review. We agree, we have good people!

    Continue reading
  7. "Benefit Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genworth full-time

    Pros

    Good people, good management, fair pay, good benefits

    Cons

    Not much room for growth, moved operation out of state

    Genworth2017-03-09

    Genworth Response

    April 5, 2017Brand Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your time and service at Genworth and love that you highlighted the good people and management. We wish you all the best in your next career opportunity and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

    Continue reading
  8. "Long Term Care Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Genworth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great products, very team oriented, good benefits

    Cons

    Company going through a lot of changes and cutbacks

    Continue reading
    Genworth2017-02-03

    Genworth Response

    April 5, 2017Brand Marketing Specialist

    We acknowledge the cons you shared. We're not perfect, but we're working every day to make Genworth a great place to work. We hope you'll stay along for the ride.

    Continue reading
  9. "Claim Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Rafael, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Genworth

    Pros

    Good Benefits and flexible with work hours.

    Cons

    They closed the California site.

    Genworth2017-01-04

    Genworth Response

    April 5, 2017Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your time and service at Genworth, and we wish you the best in your next career opportunity.

    Continue reading
  10. "Director Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Genworth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Good benefits. Good culture.

    Cons

    Lack of business vision. Senior management lost their trust to the employee and a lot of people left the company.

    Continue reading
    Genworth2016-12-18

    Genworth Response

    April 5, 2017Brand Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
Found 51 reviews