GeoLinks Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
GeoLinks CEO Skyler Ditchfield (no image)
Skyler Ditchfield
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very very different

    Jan 10, 2021 - Associate Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very different from anywhere else but in a great way. Positive culture, good management . So far so good

    Cons

    Some staff wears covid masks

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Unethical leadership makes it difficult to be proud of my job.

    Apr 30, 2021 - Account Executive in Oxnard, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Experience with innovative products. Learning how to self manage. Learning how to navigate red tape.

    Cons

    Ownership and management doesn't care about following rules. Towers are deployed and/or utilized illegally, municipal permits are not obtained, proper FCC licenses are rarely obtained, and usually only after somebody reports a violation. CEO does not care and encourages rules to be bypassed. The way problems are dealt with are by threats and bullying. Hard to imagine this can continue indefinitely. Mostly unethical environment.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    OVER WORKED AND UNDER PAID

    Oct 23, 2020 - Field Service Technician in Camarillo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They gave us $25 bucks on a gift card once

    Cons

    A lot of cry baby's

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Strong Integrity + Freedom

    Aug 16, 2019 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of freedom and flexibility. The CEO is very nice and helpful. He's very busy so hard to get a lot of his time but that is understandable. He says he should never tell you what to do and he does truly do that. He's never ruled with a heavy hand in anyway. In fact the few people I've seen let go was because he gave them enough rope to hang themselves with. Honestly I think he could cut some people a bit faster. But a very nice place that never makes you feel overly controlled and does make you fell cared about.

    Cons

    Are people don't understand some of the different roles of the companies departments are and a little knit picky of each other. Nothing bad and management is usually on it and trying to improve it always. Still the best work environment I've had.

    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Growth and Opportunity

    Sep 19, 2019 - Current Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a wonderful place to work. Zero drama environment with non-micromanagement style. Open door policy from the CEO and President down. Everyone works hard and can be accountable for their output. Absolutely the best co-workers! Great management and company culture. The company is BOOMING right now, and it's a great opportunity to be with a company that is growing at such an exponential pace. It feels great to come in everyday and know that I work at the best place in the world!

    Cons

    None, at this time.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of smoke and mirrors

    Sep 12, 2019 - Technician in Camarillo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment when people actually did the work that was assigned to them. A lot of thats not my job or just waiting around for someone else to do it for them

    Cons

    Overwork and seriously undervalue employees. Unsafe work conditions and a whole lot of favoritism to certain individuals

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Starts at the top

    Aug 12, 2019 - NOC in Camarillo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Toilets are nice when there was toilet paper

    Cons

    All incompetent Management and such a classless organization. My sleepiness nights and tremendous anxiety went away when I quit there!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Happy to be done

    Nov 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leaving the company and going elsewhere

    Cons

    Executive management is horrible, chairman should consider replacement. Company is more about self image then doing what it should be doing. A lot of promises but no action to their words. Hire and let go of staff often and then ask them to come back, odd. Pay is low when compared to other telecommunication providers. Customer service is not how it used to be, a lot of “it’s not our fault or we did follow up” when it is not always the case. The hard workers are let go and those playing on their mobile phones are kept. Don’t you want to keep those who are working for their paycheck and not just collecting one. -Reviews will follow this one because it is negative as management will ask current staff to do positive ones to increase rating level.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A place to appreciate

    Feb 16, 2018 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The CEO truly cares about his staff and people and has always been honest. He puts in more hours and time than anyone else and I am very appreciative of that. When laying off staff that were brought on for a failed aquisition he took all the blame and explained every detail. He didn't have to do that. I have been laid off twice before and never been given that level of compassion. I was not in that room but a co-worker was and I was impressed.

    Cons

    Could use more structure and training. But to be honest they warn you of that when you're hired and tell you this is a company you'll fail at if you need that but offer you the ability to help create processes and training.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Family

    Apr 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You know how many companies make the statement they are a “Family Oriented “company; but the truth is they are far from that. Not this company. You will never hear someone use that phrase. They show it and you feel it. From my first day, every person in the company treats you like family. With this great atmosphere around you, it does not feel like you work here. You feel you contribute to the success of the company. Everyone is ready to help at any given moment, like a family does. Someone told me a long time ago you should find something you love to do, so you will never feel that you worked a day in your life. Well, with California Internet, I don’t feel like I am working, I am around my friends and family building something.

    Cons

    We need to take more of the footprint away from our competitors

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Popular Careers with GeoLinks Job Seekers

Installation Technician
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GeoLinks? Share Your Experiences

GeoLinks logo
or