George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers Reviews | Glassdoor

George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
64%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers CEO George Sink
George Sink
22 Ratings
  1. "Dream Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy getting the opportunity to help people and to do so by making guilty people pay. We don't charge the people we help unless they recover first. The work culture is great. I have a big work family all across the state and I love that. Since this is an HR site I have to give a shout out to our fantastic HR team led by Megan Watson. She is able to manage the HR and other duties for a large number of staff and over 10 offices throughout two states. Despite that, she remains approachable and always happy to help do her part to make this place a dream job for us all.

    Cons

    The only con is having a team so big and widespread that I don't get to see them regularly.

    George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers2019-11-22
  2. "Job details"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant 

    I worked at George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers, location, weekends off, paid time off

    Cons

    Management, the amount of files you get, lack of teaching the new hires

    George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers2020-01-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A Complete Disaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant in Savannah, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are simply no pros. A complete and utter disaster of a work environment. If you are looking for toxicity, you have found it at George Sink.

    Cons

    I don't even know where to begin. First, I wouldn't believe a single enthusiastic review on this site - George Sink encourages employees to have their clients leave reviews on Google in exchange for paid time off. Quite a lot of false advertising. Most clients don't care one bit about getting help for their 'injuries' they simply want a large payout. There is no sense of purpose in working here. The caseload is insane. Weeks after starting, you will take on your own clients, quickly growing to about 80 clients. Without great training, it becomes quite overwhelming. The work culture is horrendous. As an employee, you are required to send an email EACH time you use the restroom. Every time you are away from your desk, even to make copies, you have to send a FIRM WIDE email to about 190 employees. There is absolutely no professionalism or respect in the office. Legal Assistants are required to do the work of a Paralegal, however, not paid the appropriate salary. This firm is absolutely TOXIC. I have never had a worse job in my life. I wouldn't wish even my worst enemy to have to take this job. DO NOT PURSE A JOB WITH GEORGE SINK.

    George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers2019-12-16
  4. "Great Career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Easy Time off request - Paid Holidays - Good Benefits - CEO very hands on

    Cons

    - Strict Dress Code - Should promote more from within.

    Continue reading
    George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers2019-09-23
  5. "The best job I’ve ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intake Specialist in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have my own desk with my own space, the people are great that I work with, lunch is bought for us frequently (my favorite part), the job that I do makes me feel important & valued; Megan in HR is AMAZING, Brittany, my supervisor is THE BEST. This job is very understanding & willing to help you with anything. I love my job.

    Cons

    There are no cons, this job is the bee’s knees.

    Continue reading
    George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers2019-09-24
  6. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Administrative Assistant in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, nice team mates

    Cons

    Rush you thru everything, dont give you time to breath

    George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers2019-09-02
  7. "Good first job, but not a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers full-time

    Pros

    *Good for building experience *Decent healthcare benefits

    Cons

    *You do the work of 3 people, but the pay is equivalent to that of a fast food restaurant *High turnover rate due to pay. Once you get a year or two experience under your belt, people leave because you can make significantly more elsewhere *Education is not taken into consideration with pay *You are made to do a review every year on your performance, but HR does not read it. After the first year, people know not to spend too much on it *No advancement opportunities *Lack of professionalism with many employees

    George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers2019-07-15
  8. "Factory job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intake Specialist in North Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location in North Charleston

    Cons

    Employees don’t get no kind of recognition especially if your in the intake department! The pay is horrible! There is no way you can have a living getting paid what they pay in the intake department! Management in a whole for the entire company are very unprofessional and Rude! I️ feel sorry for the people who depend on their pay checks to pay there bills. They are always asking for the intake department to work on holidays with crappy incentives that most employees never get! The turn around rate is horrible! I️ can go on and on!

    Continue reading
    George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers2019-06-21
  9. "I love going to work everyday!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Trainer in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff, best benefits package in area, management and Human Resources have made great changes over the last 2 years.

    Cons

    The firms rapid growth rate sometimes takes us by surprise.

    Continue reading
    George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers2019-04-25
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people to work with, a caring HR department, great benefits, room for advancement. You really feel like the company cares about you.

    Cons

    Very few spots for employee parking.

    George Sink, P.A. Injury Lawyers2019-04-26
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews