Georgia-Pacific Reviews

Updated May 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Georgia-Pacific President & CEO Christian Fischer
Christian Fischer
253 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay, Good Experience, Good start to your career(in 89 reviews)

  • "Good culture, good benefits, good people(in 59 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours in either the heat or cold(in 53 reviews)

  • "Long hours, lack of organization, lack of support from upper management(in 42 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Georgia-Pacific and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Positive working environment

      Mar 18, 2021 - Team Member in Newington, NH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is above average People are good Room for growth Overtime available Safety is number one

      Cons

      Cool in winter Sometimes a little dusty

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Georgia-Pacific Response

      Branding & Marketing Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Hello- I wanted to first say thank you for all of the work you have done over your career at our Newington, NH site and for taking the time to leave us a review to share your feedback. I am happy to read that the team, culture and focus on safety are all aspects that you have found supportive during your career. I appreciate you sharing this feedback and please know that I will be sharing this with the local leadership team. Thank you- Molly from Talent Solutions

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company if you don’t plan to grow in value

      Apr 30, 2021 - Forklift Operator in Gurdon, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good schedule,3 on 2 off 2 on 3 off. 7am-7pm. Overtime if you want it.

      Cons

      It gets hot in the summer, 120 degrees at the worst in my department in some areas. And cold in the winter. It’s not union so they will treat you however they want! No room for advancement whatsoever. They will train you up for a specific job and leave you there. Which is my reason for leaving, wanting more growth in the company and more money.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company so far.

      Mar 24, 2021 - Accountant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company truly cares about employee experience and wants everyone to succeed and grow. The other employees I work with are incredibly smart and helpful. My supervisor has got to be one of the nicest people I’ve ever met. I remember being interviewed by the department Controller and couldn’t get over how friendly and kind she was. This gave me a great first impression of the company. Makes coming to work (virtually) much more enjoyable. The work is challenging. I’ve been here less than a year and feel I’ve learned and grew professionally more than my other few years of experience combined. Great company overall.

      Cons

      I may not know the market well enough, but I feel like pay seems a bit below average. It’s not terrible, but I feel other companies would offer more for the same experience.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Georgia-Pacific Response

      Talent Solutions Branding Project Manager

      Hi! This is Liz from Talent Solutions. I am happy to read that your experience with Georgia-Pacific thus far, has been both challenging and fulfilling. What a great team to be a part of! Thank you for your review.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not too bad

      May 3, 2021 - Data Scientist in Neenah, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of career development opportunity

      Cons

      raises happen, but pay seems below market

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great, Safe company.

      Apr 6, 2021 - Consumer Researcher in Neenah, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great company for those that want stability and a projection toward a great career. You will most likely be able to stay with the company for years on end if you can perform, and the opportunities to move around and transfer are actually encouraged.

      Cons

      Lower pay in exchange for safety. Lack of young professionals outside of HQ. Well, paper isn’t the most exciting thing on the planet...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Apr 29, 2021 - Automotive Technician in Akron, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay matches the work you do

      Cons

      Lack of employees so a lot of staying over

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Printing Operator

      Apr 29, 2021 - Operator Tech in West Monroe, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a well paid job

      Cons

      Split shifts every week and your working on your feet 8 to 12 hrs.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people, values, and compensation; Archaic processes.

      Apr 10, 2021 - Production Supervisor in Savannah, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People, MBM Philosophy is outstanding, Great Pay

      Cons

      Tough Hours, outdated processes for such a large corporation, under resourced, how we have always done it attitude.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company, Great People

      Apr 26, 2021 - Electrical & Project Engineer in Green Bay, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, People, New Technology, Opportunity to Advance

      Cons

      Sometimes the corporate environment gets in the way of adding value.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to wk

      Apr 25, 2021 - Maintenance Technician in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots Of OT to work when there

      Cons

      Hot as hell at site when working

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,011 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Georgia-Pacific Job Seekers

    Process Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Georgia-Pacific? Share Your Experiences

    or