Georgia-Pacific Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 of over 2K reviews

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Georgia-Pacific President & CEO Christian Fischer
Christian Fischer
286 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay, Good Experience, Good start to your career(in 89 reviews)

  • "Good culture, good benefits, good people(in 59 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours in either the heat or cold(in 53 reviews)

  • "Long hours, lack of organization, lack of support from upper management(in 42 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Georgia-Pacific and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Job, Appreciate Veterans

      Dec 2, 2020 - Maintenance Supervisor in Memphis, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is my first job after retiring from the military and after a little over a year, I can say I love this job. It’s great pay, good hours, and my maintenance experience from the military has served me well.

      Cons

      They need to focus on hiring people with logistic experience and focus on those who have knowledge of CMMS software.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Georgia-Pacific Response

      Senior Talent Solutions Recruiter

      Hello, thank you for your review and for all your hard work and dedication at GP! We appreciate your service to our country. Veterans bring a diversity of thought to the organization that is incredibly valuable. We hope all of our employees find fulfillment in their role and I’m happy to read of your experience. I encourage you to share your ideas with your supervisor, as we are always looking for areas to improve. Please know I’ve also passed this along to the appropriate leadership team as feedback. Wishing you all the best, Cali from the Talent Solutions team.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great job

      Jan 14, 2021 - Chemist in Taylorsville, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay, Good Experience, Good start to your career

      Cons

      Mostly paperwork and no lab testing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Yup

      Dec 14, 2020 - Manufacturing in Lovell, WY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits, overtime when wanted.

      Cons

      Travelling back and forth to work. Less time with family.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Oct 25, 2020 - NONE in Corrigan, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They had pretty good pay.

      Cons

      That had pretty bad hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Not a great place to work

      Dec 16, 2020 - SCD in Rincon, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, benefits ok to a point

      Cons

      Terrible Managemnt, HR doesn’t support employees they hide things and cover up wrong doings. Upper management will retaliate against employees when they are respectfully challenged. It’s is a lot more I can say but jut not enough writing space

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      Dec 9, 2020 - Manager in Clatskanie, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, Good Culture, Endless opportunities

      Cons

      Poor communication, poor management on the lower level

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Lots of overtime at a decent wage

      Aug 14, 2020 - Machine Operator in Philomath, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good coworkers, great benefits. Management when I was there was pretty decent.

      Cons

      Company culture was pretty bad overall. Everything was pretty typical for a mill, though.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent Place to work

      Oct 5, 2020 - Crane Operator in Alcolu, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay, good hours, decent time off, great health insurance

      Cons

      Bad management, no set breaks, equipment in bad shape, not want to take time to fix problems

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Georgia-Pacific Response

      Senior Talent Solutions Recruiter

      Thank you for your review and for all your hard work at GP! Creating a work environment that is safe and sets up our employees for success is incredibly important to us. We want all of our employees to have the tools and resources they need to perform their job successfully. Please know I’ve passed this along to the appropriate leadership teams as awareness. Wishing you all the best, Cali from Talent Solutions.

    9. 4.0
      Former Intern, more than 1 year

      Decent internship

      Jul 23, 2020 - Mechanical Engineering Co-Op in Monticello, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good experience, not too difficult work

      Cons

      Religious work environment, rural location

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Okay company

      Oct 10, 2020 - E&I Technician in Mobile, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay. Good co-workers. You can move up.

      Cons

      Poor benefits and long hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Georgia-Pacific Response

      Senior Talent Solutions Recruiter

      Hello, thank you for your review. Providing our employees opportunities to continuously learn and develop both personally and professionally is at the core of our company culture. We always are looking for opportunities to support our employees throughout their career. Please know I’ve passed this along to the appropriate leadership team as feedback. Kind Regards, Cali from Talent Solutions.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 52 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Georgia-Pacific Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Georgia-Pacific? Share Your Experiences

    or