KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Georgia Probate Law Group

Is this your company?

Georgia Probate Law Group

Add a Review

Georgia Probate Law Group Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Wonderful Company to Work For

    Jan 13, 2022 - Client Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is impeccable team work that is displayed every single day. We all strive to achieve the same overall goal, we all believe that team work makes the dream work. We all very clearly have the same drive to ensure that every client, potential client, and employee is consistently happy with the work we produce and the environment we work in. Working at Georgia Probate Law Group is knowing you are working with and for the best of the best. The leadership team constantly works to ensure that every employee feels valued and heard. They are very open to feedback. The culture is AMAZING. I am genuinely happy and excited to come to work every single day. This firm promotes from within, I have worked here for years and have been promoted from within. You have lots of opportunities to grow within the firm. You have the opportunity to expand your knowledge of how things work in Probate. I was trained by the CEO and I can confirm that I have learned more here than any other company I have worked for.

    Cons

    The work load can be intense at times, but in a law firm that is to be expected. GPLG is not a large corporation so at times we do expand our efforts beyond what our job description says giving you the opportunity to expand your original skill set. We work as a team, so when someone falls behind or is out, the rest of that department works together to pick up the slack.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Unreliable Support

    Oct 5, 2021 - Associate Attorney in Marietta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote working, complex issues, genuinely collegial attorneys to work with

    Cons

    No skilled paralegals, lack of effective training structure, and policies change just as much as the staff. High turnover of the operations team.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Talented team

    Jan 14, 2021 - Operations Coordinator in Marietta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I believe the owners and leadership team prioritize what is best for their employees. In my time with the firm I have always heard a compassionate tone towards clients and get the sense everyone wants to do what is right. The office culture is one of positivity and kindness towards each other and clients. Georgia Probate Law Firm is a small business, and as such will require employees to work outside of their primary scope of work at times. This is a great opportunity for new employees to gain additional skill sets. It's also often been said the office likes to recruit from within and I have seen this in action.

    Cons

    Work flow can be heavy at times but I consider this to be an industry standard in the legal community and an aspect of working for a small business.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Poor Treatment of Employees

    Aug 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office provides lunch on Fridays. They hire capable and hard-working people. The CEO and his wife attempt to have team bonding activities and the attempt to make it look like they're your friends and they want it to be a family environment. Your immediate managers will try to stick up for you and have your back.

    Cons

    It would be a truly great company if it were not in the hands of the current owners. All of their workers really want to help other people, but the owners are only focused on money. They set impossible billing hours and impossible standards and when you fail they make it seem like it was your fault and you should have come to them with issues and problems you were having. If you did reach out to them, they tell you to "work harder" and do not provide you with help. They constantly create policies to make the firm " better" then forget said policies and then reprimand you for following it. Your job description changes constantly. They ask for your opinion then tear you to shreds when you provide them with your opinion. You bring up problems and issues and they just throw it under the rug. All I can say is that the client reviews are true.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    GA Probate Law Group Review

    Mar 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a lot of growth opportunities. The management listens to any concerns in a non-judgmental approach. The pay is fair and there are bonus programs in place to raise your income. A staff meeting with free lunch is provided every Friday so the office can come together. The management helps you feel more like a community and family, rather than just an employee. They offer health, dental, and life insurance.

    Cons

    There aren't any 401K benefits.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A Work Place that became a Second Home

    Aug 28, 2018 - Administrative Assistant in Marietta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management and staff at Georgia Probate Law Group invest in each employee - they always ensure that employees feel safe and included in the workplace. In addition, they provide opportunities for growth and advancement. Management follows an open-door policy - they are approachable and eager to hear and address any concerns an employee may have. The atmosphere at Georgia Probate Law Group is one of respect, professionalism, growth, and determination - there is no tolerance for incivility or unkindness. Management is also courteous and accommodating when it comes to employee's work/life balance. The relationships that were made during my time of employment are friendships that will never dissolve. I would highly recommend Georgia Probate Law Group as a place for employment.

    Cons

    I do not have any negative comments to share regarding Georgia Probate Law Group.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Positive Management and Staff

    Apr 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’m impressed with the very positive outlook and comments that are made by the CEO to his employees, it motivates the staff. The environment is made up with a friendly atmosphere where it’s easy to communicate with all staff levels. I enjoy working here, especially with Jenn and Erik Broel, they welcome new ideas and also challenge you.

    Cons

    A little loud at times when I’m trying to crunch numbers, the air temperature is challenge to work in at times.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Staff members are treated like family members

    Sep 28, 2018 - Associate Attorney in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working at the GPLG. The owner, managers, and all your coworkers are professional, hardworking, and get along well with each other. The senior attorneys and owner are extremely knowledgeable about this area of law and are willing to mentor the junior attorneys.

    Cons

    The only con for me was the commute. I lived in Gwinnett County and commuting to downtown Marietta everyday was tiring in Atlanta traffic.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    SHUT THIS BUSINESS DOWN

    Aug 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The ONLY good thing about working here is that they provided lunch on Friday.

    Cons

    The owners of this firm are money hungry, shady, unethical, terrible people. Erik should be disbarred and his business should be shut down. They GROSSLY over charge clients and encourage them to open credit cards during their consultations to people that clearly cannot afford their fees. They set impossible billing standards for the legal team and tell you that if you don't meet these unrealistic goals and make them a certain amount of money each month then you will be fired. DO NOT HIRE THIS FIRM FOR THEIR SERVICES. THEY WILL CHARGE YOU EXORBITANT FEES FOR SUB PAR LEGAL WORK. The owners of this firm do not care about their clients or the employees. The ONLY thing they care about is how much money they will get out of you so that they can line their pockets for another BMW. They are a bunch of scam artists. They can try to change their name all they want to hide their bad reviews, but their terrible reputation will continue to follow them.

    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Georgia Probate Law Group Reviews FAQs

62% of Georgia Probate Law Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Georgia Probate Law Group 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Georgia Probate Law Group to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be MISSING VALUE.

Popular Careers with Georgia Probate Law Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Georgia Probate Law Group? Share Your Experiences

Georgia Probate Law Group logo
or