Georgia Tech "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Georgia Tech Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Georgia Tech President Bud Peterson
Bud Peterson
666 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Easy job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Student Assistant 

    I have been working at Georgia Tech part-time

    Pros

    Good working environment in GT

    Cons

    Not much thing that I can do

    Georgia Tech2019-04-10
  2. "Good work environment, but low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Georgia Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work environment is good because you have many chances to meet professional researchers.

    Cons

    Salary is not high compared to the average of industry.

    Georgia Tech2019-05-17
  3. "Pretty Relaxed Work Environment with Great Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Research Engineer I 

    I worked at Georgia Tech full-time

    Pros

    Self paced relaxed work environment

    Cons

    None. You will get what you put in terms of hard work.

    Georgia Tech2019-02-25
  4. "Gatech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Georgia Tech part-time

    Pros

    Very good working environment. People are friendly. Very good data science training environment.

    Cons

    Low payment for the graduate assistantship

    Georgia Tech2018-10-11
  5. "Graduate Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Georgia Tech full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment Easy access to testing equipment

    Cons

    Some labs and equipment are outdated

    Georgia Tech2018-08-10
  6. "Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Georgia Tech full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment at Georgia Tech!

    Cons

    None - I can't think of any cons (great people, great work environment, and great location!)

    Georgia Tech2018-06-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer/project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Georgia Tech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Relatively good pay and very good benefits. Good retirement. Good vacation and sick leave policy. flexible work schedule in some areas. Nice work environment. and very clean.

    Cons

    Bully environment. Very little autonomy. Erratic budgeting. Constantly shifting priorities. Focused more on form than substance.

    Advice to Management

    Be what you say you are!!

    Georgia Tech2018-05-01
  8. "Marketing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Georgia Tech

    Pros

    Work place has flexible work environment

    Cons

    Work place has limited work hours

    Georgia Tech2018-03-28
  9. "Graduate Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Georgia Tech part-time

    Pros

    -Challenging work environment -Plentiful resources -Stimulating environment -Diverse research so you can always find something that you are interested in

    Cons

    -Student fees are very expensive -Parking is very expensive -Can be high-stress at times (common for all research programs)

    Advice to Management

    Student fees should definitely be lowered since tuition is already so high. As a graduate researcher, I am offered a tuition waiver but still have to pay tuition and parking out of my stipend. For reference, the fees and parking combined are over 10% of my stipend.

    Georgia Tech2018-03-08
  10. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Georgia Tech

    Pros

    Great cohesive work environment! Very casual but efficent

    Cons

    Not all the departments worked together well

    Georgia Tech2018-03-05
Found 69 reviews