Gershman Mortgage Reviews

Updated May 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gershman Mortgage President Adam Mason
Adam Mason
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    May 3, 2021 - IT Intern in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very laid back, friendly and accepting atmosphere

    Cons

    no cons that i can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Bad taste

    Apr 2, 2021 - Post Closing Coordinator in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When your good they want to keep you

    Cons

    When you refuse there offer they act like a child about it. I put in two and half weeks notice the last half week was and approved vacation. I called them when to give my notice since I’m not working on the office and never email to a aid talking with someone. Even though I wanted to. I told them I would help in any way for the rest of my time with the company. They then let me work two more full days then canceled my approved vacation time and didn’t say anything until I called them the next day to ask about it. It was at that point that they say they were letting me go. Not paying me my approved vacation or my three weeks of vacation that I had accrued and my insurance ended that day.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful Company

    Nov 10, 2020 - Secondary Marketing Analyst in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For the first time in my working career, I have actually felt like my voice, my opinion, and my hard work is apprenticed and that it matters. This company goes above and beyond for their employees. They see protentional in their employees and allow them to grow and learn. I have so much pride working for this company and to be apart of it. I see a long future here and the possibilities are endless. Management is caring, respectful, and have an "open door" policy. If I have ever had an issue, I never felt belittled or scared to go to management and express my concerns. I truly believe they are understanding and they really do want everyone to succeed.

    Cons

    Since we have grown so much in a short amount of time, I think some departments might feel a little overwhelmed due to not having enough people, but I see management working on this and trying to help/ step in as much as possible. (I had to have a con and this is really all I could think of)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Positive, Productive Environment

    Feb 19, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Processor in Cape Girardeau, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamwork mentality, Helpful Colleagues, Ongoing Training and Room for Growth and Development

    Cons

    Some departments are overwhelmed with the increased volume.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Gershman Mortgage Response

    Vice President, Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review of Gershman Mortgage! We are so happy you are part of the team!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun company

    Jan 22, 2021 - IT Engineer in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are really employee oriented

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Gershman Mortgage Response

    Vice President, Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review of Gershman Mortgage! We are so happy you are part of the team!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Mortgage Company in St. Louis

    Jul 31, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Gershman Mortgage full-time for nearly 2.5 years. Gershman has high standards. They hire employees they trust will provide the highest quality of service, which in my opinion is why Gershman has been around for 65+ years. Management is fair and receptive. They appreciate feedback and ideas. VP’s encourage training in all areas of the mortgage industry. Great compensation and PTO. Affordable Health, Dental, & Vision Insurance. Gershman is big on company culture & keeping employees happy. The president is leading Gershman in a great direction. I am VERY impressed with how the company has handled everything during Covid-19. I appreciate the fact that safety is a top priority for Gershman and I am able to work from home during this time.

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Place to Work!

    Nov 10, 2020 - Loan Processor in Benton, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The most helpful people that work here! They are there to answer all of my questions and respond quickly!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful company to work for!

    Nov 12, 2020 - Loan Officer Assistant in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company cares about their employees! This company offers excellent benefits! This company has a great culture!

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Gershman Mortgage Response

    Vice President, Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review of Gershman Mortgage! We are so happy you are part of the team!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place To Work

    Nov 3, 2020 - Mortgage Loan Assistant in Lincoln, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is very helpful! It is a partnership to provide the best borrower experience.

    Cons

    Mortgage can be stressful at times however, we all come together and make dreams come true! Great team work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Be!

    Jul 7, 2020 - Human Resources in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The ability to innovate and challenge yourself to become something you may not have ever known you could be. This is not just a job, this is a career. This is everything I’ve ever looked for and so much more.

    Cons

    None that would ever make a difference

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with Gershman Mortgage Job Seekers

Graphic Designer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Gershman Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

Gershman Mortgage logo
or