Gershman Mortgage Reviews

Updated May 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 44 reviews

4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gershman Mortgage President Adam Mason
Adam Mason
7 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

47.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Gershman Mortgage~971695
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Even though training isn't formal yet (a formal training plan is being created), everyone on the team is happy to answer any questions you may have.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    May 3, 2021 - IT Intern in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very laid back, friendly and accepting atmosphere

    Cons

    no cons that i can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Mortgage Company in St. Louis

    Jul 31, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Gershman Mortgage full-time for nearly 2.5 years. Gershman has high standards. They hire employees they trust will provide the highest quality of service, which in my opinion is why Gershman has been around for 65+ years. Management is fair and receptive. They appreciate feedback and ideas. VP’s encourage training in all areas of the mortgage industry. Great compensation and PTO. Affordable Health, Dental, & Vision Insurance. Gershman is big on company culture & keeping employees happy. The president is leading Gershman in a great direction. I am VERY impressed with how the company has handled everything during Covid-19. I appreciate the fact that safety is a top priority for Gershman and I am able to work from home during this time.

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Positive, Productive Environment

    Feb 19, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Processor in Cape Girardeau, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamwork mentality, Helpful Colleagues, Ongoing Training and Room for Growth and Development

    Cons

    Some departments are overwhelmed with the increased volume.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Gershman Mortgage Response

    Vice President, Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review of Gershman Mortgage! We are so happy you are part of the team!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fun company

    Jan 22, 2021 - IT Engineer in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are really employee oriented

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Gershman Mortgage Response

    Vice President, Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review of Gershman Mortgage! We are so happy you are part of the team!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Place to Work!

    Nov 10, 2020 - Loan Processor in Benton, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The most helpful people that work here! They are there to answer all of my questions and respond quickly!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful company to work for!

    Nov 12, 2020 - Loan Officer Assistant in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company cares about their employees! This company offers excellent benefits! This company has a great culture!

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Gershman Mortgage Response

    Vice President, Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review of Gershman Mortgage! We are so happy you are part of the team!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Be!

    Jul 7, 2020 - Human Resources in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The ability to innovate and challenge yourself to become something you may not have ever known you could be. This is not just a job, this is a career. This is everything I’ve ever looked for and so much more.

    Cons

    None that would ever make a difference

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company for Growth & Flexibility

    Aug 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Flexibility - Work life balance - Great leadership - Growth opportunities - Fast-paced work environment - Fun work events

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place To Work

    Nov 3, 2020 - Mortgage Loan Assistant in Lincoln, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is very helpful! It is a partnership to provide the best borrower experience.

    Cons

    Mortgage can be stressful at times however, we all come together and make dreams come true! Great team work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company

    Oct 8, 2020 - Mortgage Loan Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed everything about Gershman

    Cons

    None come to mind right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Gershman Mortgage Reviews FAQs

Gershman Mortgage has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 44 reviews left anonymously by employees. 96% of employees would recommend working at Gershman Mortgage to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Gershman Mortgage employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Gershman Mortgage. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

96% of Gershman Mortgage employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Gershman Mortgage 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Gershman Mortgage to be career development, management, benefits and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Gershman Mortgage Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Gershman Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

or