GetNinjas Reviews | Glassdoor

GetNinjas Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "excelente, o ambiente de trabalho(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "reas da empresa (fora tacnologia) n(in 10 reviews)

  • "o possui plano de carreira, e nem pretende ter com a desculpa de ser uma startup(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Learning Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GetNinjas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome colleagues with different kinds of background. Proper developing infrastructure with AWS ECS, Docker and DroneCI. Great office culture with no dress code, open kitchen and flexible hours

    Cons

    Some old and not that well organized code base for some applications. Missing great proper product managers/owners. Some top-down problems related to the company leadership.

    GetNinjas2019-05-09
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GetNinjas full-time

    Pros

    I learned a lot working there, awesome product.

    Cons

    Career ladder is not clear.

    GetNinjas2018-10-17
  3. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at GetNinjas full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn a lot of code skills

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to do things very fast

    GetNinjas2017-09-29
  4. "Fun and a lot of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends

    I worked at GetNinjas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many oportunities to learn new things, barbecue, people are motivated and caring.

    Cons

    Messy and noisy office, priorities change too fast

    GetNinjas2017-10-11
  5. "Big learning!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GetNinjas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Place to learn how to really is coding! I never imagine that startups like this really exists.

    Cons

    Anyone yet. I have one month of experience here and a have just learning and get insides.

    GetNinjas2017-07-05
  6. "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at GetNinjas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work and learn

    Cons

    Sometimes people can take you for granted

    GetNinjas2017-03-01
  7. "Ambiente de trabalho saudável e um ótimo lugar para aprender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desenvolvedor Mobile Sênior in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GetNinjas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As pessoas da empresa são sensacionais, sempre dispostas a ajudar. O lugar é ótimo para aprender, tem flexibilidade de horário e praticamente não existe hierarquia de idéias.

    Cons

    Os objetivos tecnológicos da empresa ainda são incertos.

    GetNinjas2019-07-27
  8. "Amo ser um Ninja"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analista De Backoffice Júnior in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GetNinjas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Liberdade de ser quem é, trabalho em equipe, suas idéias são bem vindas

    Cons

    Carga Horária extensa, Salário não tão atrativo

    GetNinjas2019-07-17
  9. "Um excelente lugar pra trabalhar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Supervisor/Coordenador in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends

    I have been working at GetNinjas

    Pros

    Muito potencial de crescimento, time incrível com pessoas muito boas no que fazem, bastante autonomia para contribuir com ideias, desapego a cargos (um dos valores é "ideias valem mais que cargos"). O impacto social do negócio também é incrível!

    Cons

    Nada muito relevante, acho que são os pontos comuns para startup: falta estruturar melhor processos, melhorar a forma de reconhecer contribuições, ter um plano de evolução na carreira mais claro

    GetNinjas2019-05-02
  10. "Muito bom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Desenvolvedor in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends

    I worked at GetNinjas for less than a year

    Pros

    Bom ambiente para colaboração, excelente cultura, possibilidade de aprendizado em novas tacnologias. Bom desafio técnico para a área de desenvolvimento.

    Cons

    Não tenho pontos negativos a descrever. Acredito que outras áreas da empresa (fora tacnologia) não tenham a mesma atenção com relação à níveis de carreira etc.

    GetNinjas2019-04-25
Found 51 reviews