KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Getir

Engaged Employer

Getir

Add a Review

Getir Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 247 of over 351 reviews

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Getir Founder Nazım Salur (no image)
Nazım Salur
139 Ratings

What people are saying about Getir

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good people encouraging environment proactive teammates(in 16 reviews)
  • "Good salary as long as work hard(in 15 reviews)
  • "Good pay easy work diverse culture(in 10 reviews)
  • "pay is good(in 9 reviews)
  • "My colleagues are nice and respectful(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Jun 15, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay Great benefits Cool culture

    Cons

    Sometime there can be a lot of work as it is a start up. Also being laid off when they made cuts

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Hot Mess

    Apr 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great at hiring good, talented people. Can have competitive wages...if you're white/man/Turkish, most managers do not micromanage, flexible WFH schedule, hard working employees, manageable workloads.

    Cons

    Getir has so many great talented people, but unfortunately has a high turnover rate due to the mismanagement of good people, and the lack of caring. They do not care about their employees first, they care about SPEED first, even if that means doing things without compliance, or regulations. Due to their entry to the US being so recent, they most likely missed the memo about equal employment. There are multiple wage disparities across many depts, so shoot for the stars when you are interviewing. They also tend to give higher salaries to their white male counterparts, and morale on teams are low. There is often very little structure in startups, but there's so little here that you have zero idea where your career path is heading. They also claim to be transparent, but often make changes based on favoritism, or politics, and bend the rules for certain people. Turkish-Americans are shown favoritism and it is not even hidden. They also do not care much about spending their billions of funding on the field employees...such as a shame as there's so many. People first is a lie.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    employees treatment

    Jun 6, 2022 - Bike Courier in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    exploration of the city and the ability to meet new people from all backgrounds

    Cons

    i signed on as a full-time employee in january its started out great but after 2 months of 40 hours a week my work week shifted to 24 hours then to 18 and then to 8 hours they played with ours lives at times there'll be no brakes on the bikes and they'll still tell us to go do the delivery with the faulty bikes. Since working at getir ive lost my home and i now currently live in a shelter doing my best to stay afloat. The management continously lies to us claiming that full time employees get mininum of 30 hour buut only give us 8 hours a week no one cant survive of less than 100 a week in nyc i 100% regret taking this job and i would never recommend it to anyone horrible company and atmosphere this job have me in a worse position than covid-19

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't trust Corporate

    Jun 7, 2022 - Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Generally speaking I had a good team to work with.

    Cons

    Don't question their KPI's, Data or statistics that they used to fire thousands of riders and staff prior to announcing their layoffs. Corporate would consistently over order for stores, hand out too many promos to be profitable and took it personally when you questioned what they were doing. The Area Manager, would often try to pick fights with employees.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Want to FIRE your delivery rider?

    Jun 5, 2022 - Delivery Rider in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is OK & most store staff is good people

    Cons

    Rate less than 5 stars on your order. YES, this company will FIRE riders if the ⭐ rating when there weekly average goes below a 4.75 average. Buyer rating on the order is NOT an overall rating of the app or shopping experience. You have peoples jobs in your hands. When I was canned for a 4.72 star rating, they were changing to 2-3 delivery guys per shift, so don't expect your stuff in 10 min or less anymore. Busy times orders can back up for 2 hours or more.

    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Still, no benefits. Well , Guess we're going to need a Union.

    May 17, 2022 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Things are slow sometimes and there is a bathroom in the warehouse.

    Cons

    The company is still not providing any benefits! I received an email with corporate "offers and discounts" which is disgusting, This is just advertising! I know there are those in management positions who already have medical benefits including being able to visit chiropractors and get massages. But no benefits for riders who are driving the dangerous streets and riding over potholes. WE NEED A UNION NOW! I feel like employees will never get treated well unless we push back hard and stand up for our needs.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Easy job good pay just do your job

    May 27, 2022 - Delivery Rider 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay easy work diverse culture

    Cons

    Downtime even though you still get paid

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
    </