Gexpro Reviews | Glassdoor

Gexpro Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Scott McLendon
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "The benefits are good and costs are not outrageous(in 6 reviews)

  • "Laid back environment but everyone was still serious about their work(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "poor management, mixed signals from management / lack of direction(in 3 reviews)

  • "No training initial training (baptism by fire approach)(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pennsylvania in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gexpro full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity if your are ambitious and willing to learn. Huge Company that is Global with jobs all over the world. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Lots to learn in this industry, takes time to get up to speed, branches are lean and you are highly depended on to get things done.

    Gexpro2018-08-15
  2. "Utter confusion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gexpro full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Average health benefits for company this size.

    Cons

    Seems as though sales strategy and focus changes yearly. For being part of a worldwide company it seems as though someone fell asleep at the wheel.

    Advice to Management

    Come up with clear strategy

    Gexpro2019-05-14
  3. "a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hub Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gexpro full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    a great place to work

    Cons

    sometimes after hours work is necessary.

    Gexpro2019-04-08
  4. "Good Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gexpro full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Salary, work life balance, hours

    Cons

    Management at a branch level

    Gexpro2019-04-03
  5. "Very laid back culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Smyrna, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gexpro full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Nice, laid back culture. Low stress environment and great teamwork.

    Cons

    Sometimes there was so little to do it was boring.

    Gexpro2019-03-13
  6. "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gexpro full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, good pay.

    Cons

    People not staying in their lanes. Empty promises

    Gexpro2019-03-27
  7. "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gexpro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great people -Numerous opportunities if willing to seize them

    Cons

    -Difficult sales structure to deal/work in I worked for the Parts Super Center branch of Gexpro. Our particular sales positions made us reliant on General Electric salespeople to drive our business. This gave little to no leverage or ability to increase sales and influence our ability to meet our sales goals.

    Advice to Management

    An adjustment to bonus structures and performance bonuses is necessary, at least for the PSC arm of the business. Though, I expect, those changes have already been made.

    Gexpro2018-11-25
  8. "inside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Gexpro full-time

      Pros

      flexability, 401K, that's about it.

      Cons

      poor management, lack of communication, they never fire the slackers

      Gexpro2018-11-02
    • "Inside Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Gexpro full-time

      Pros

      Great coworkers. Great benefits.

      Cons

      Unorganized at times. People more worried about reports than actual work.

      Gexpro2018-07-02
    • "Gexpro Services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - California in Livermore, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Gexpro full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great medical benefits, 401k matching program, strong leadership and corporate vision.

      Cons

      IT systems are antiquated, but there are projects already in progress to upgrade these systems.

      Advice to Management

      Keep pressing forward with your strategy and alignments and all will fall into place.

      Gexpro2018-06-04
    Found 74 reviews