Ghantoot Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Ghantoot Group Reviews

Updated 30 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "general foreman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Engineer(Civil) in Hillsboro, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ghantoot Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If your,s mean why we are working?Very simple we are human being,we have families and we want to be alive.

    Cons

    team work,technically strength and experience,under H.S.E rules we can get best progress.

    Advice to Management

    solid and smooth progress should be takes time butt beater do this more then one time.

    Ghantoot Group2016-04-17
  2. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimation & Procurement Engineer in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ghantoot Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Providing job opportunities to fresh engineers

    Cons

    A complete package is average only

    Ghantoot Group2019-07-30
  3. "Great Woking atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ghantoot Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supporting, Friendly atmosphere in company Easy access to higher management

    Cons

    No cons in working atmosphere of ghantoot all friendly

    Ghantoot Group2019-05-01
  4. "Office Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ghantoot Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere to work with, exposure to new methods, techniques of execution etc.

    Cons

    Nothing till now, hope it will be the same for a long run

    Ghantoot Group2018-06-17
  5. "Grab the opportunity with patience to make your career and get experienced..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HSE Advisor in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ghantoot Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best place to get real time experience...Opportunity to work in different projects with various scope of works will boost your career in future endeavours. Struggling days to sow the seeds of success and job security is 100% till you keep working hard..

    Cons

    Low Salary scale.. No increments.. Partiality.. No chance of growth..

    Advice to Management

    Kick this middle men who thinks themselves Arbabs..and stop loosing the personnel who dedicated themselves for the benefit of organization. Already u lost a lot and many in queue..

    Ghantoot Group2018-06-20
  6. "looking some bater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Surveyor in Salalah
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ghantoot Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    because I really need it

    Cons

    About 7 years of professional experience in the construction Building/ Execution of Roadworks and bridge structures in the capacity of site Surveyor

    Advice to Management

    Always treat equally to everyone

    Ghantoot Group2018-05-08
  7. "Mechanical engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in New Delhi

    I worked at Ghantoot Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company does not have any positive prospects.

    Cons

    Management is not good. Do not pay good salary.

    Ghantoot Group2018-05-25
  8. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ghantoot Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Provides free accommodation and transportation

    Cons

    Working hours is 10 hours per day

    Advice to Management

    Need to leverage the salary but management is okay.

    Ghantoot Group2018-03-06
  9. "Sr. HR & Admin Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Muscat
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ghantoot Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good company with lot of works in Oman & Abudhabi

    Cons

    Since it is a good company, don't have any downsides

    Ghantoot Group2017-08-09
  10. "Overall good but don't stay long time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ghantoot Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary on time,good experiences in large projects, family insurance .

    Cons

    Long and Hard working hours , poor insurance card, no (promotion, increament, bonus), miserable HR department, peroqracy.

    Advice to Management

    More appreciation for employees is required

    Ghantoot Group2017-07-10
Found 24 reviews