Ghost Armor Reviews | Glassdoor

Ghost Armor Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Ghost Armor CEO Jesse Hallock (no image)
Jesse Hallock
12 Ratings
  1. "Best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - III Store Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ghost Armor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very fun and freindly environment. Very energetic and fast paste sales atmosphere. Commision based salary along with a base minimum. Bi weekly pay

    Cons

    Long hours and very little training, This place has a high turnover rate and not enough good dedicated employees.

    Continue reading
    Ghost Armor2018-01-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sale associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ghost Armor full-time

    Pros

    Discount screen savers and customer interaction

    Cons

    Commision base pay and sometimes no one buys

    Ghost Armor2018-02-19
  3. "sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ghost Armor part-time

    Pros

    Getting to engage with potential customers, fairly easy, yet cool concept.

    Cons

    The company didn't stay around too long (depending on location)

    Continue reading
    Ghost Armor2017-09-18
  4. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ghost Armor full-time

    Pros

    good comission, good work environment

    Cons

    long hours, standing at all time

    Ghost Armor2017-01-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ghost Armor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission and bonus checks, getting to know more people in the mall

    Cons

    They expect too much out you of, no benefits, when you're doing bad they shame you in the monthly meetings and don't take any steps to fixing the problem but tell you that you're on thin ice

    Ghost Armor2016-12-13
  6. "Ok and to much change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - II Store Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ghost Armor full-time

    Pros

    Great starting out .Co workers are great

    Cons

    Struggling to find themselves with the restructuring

    Continue reading
    Ghost Armor2016-11-14
  7. "Should of closed the doors years ago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ghost Armor for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It started out pretty good....that is all I can come up with. It was a very quick up and down.

    Cons

    The president is the opposite of a leader. They take advantage of customers and employees. Paychecks were always late and never consistent.

    Continue reading
    Ghost Armor2016-05-24
  8. "selling plastic as polyurethane for $35 per phone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Edison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ghost Armor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the pay isn't that bad and you get commission off how much you sell. Customers will come to you themselves if they just walk out of apple store. peeling off new phone protectors if that's your thing.

    Cons

    it's very hard to sell the products at it's price and working at a mall kiosk is not the best thing in the world.

    Continue reading
    Ghost Armor2015-11-15
  9. "Could be awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ghost Armor

    Pros

    easy job, good pay, get to hang out at the mall and not be too stressed out. applying the film can be oddly satisfying sometimes.

    Cons

    why the heck are we not allowed to have chairs? this is ridiculous. i used to work for another company and it was fine, everything was great, then we got changed to ghost armor and they took away the chairs. this is totally the wrong way to go.

    Continue reading
    Ghost Armor2015-07-25
  10. "not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Superstition Mtn, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ghost Armor

    Pros

    its the easiest job in the world

    Cons

    pitching is pointless and whatsapp is a horrible way to communicate to a team

    Continue reading
    Ghost Armor2015-06-18
Found 26 reviews