Giant Eagle Produce Clerk Reviews | Glassdoor

Giant Eagle Produce Clerk Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Giant Eagle CEO Laura Karet
Laura Karet
5 Ratings
  1. "Solid job for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Clerk in Robinson, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Giant Eagle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great culture good management easy work

    Cons

    i do not have any cons

    Continue reading
    Giant Eagle2020-01-16

    Giant Eagle Response

    January 16, 2020Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you are enjoying your time working for Giant Eagle!

    Continue reading
  2. "Avoid If You Can, Rude and Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Clerk in Butler, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Giant Eagle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy application and interview process. The interview was not intimidating. It didn't take long.

    Cons

    No clear description of my job or daily tasks. Management would become easily irritated with me if I asked a question I didn't know an answer to, particularly questions coming from customers. It was generally an unpleasant place.

    Continue reading
    Giant Eagle2019-07-07

    Giant Eagle Response

    July 8, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your feedback! We always strive to provide a positive work experience for our Team Members. We are sorry to hear you did not have that experience.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "It pay the bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Produce Clerk in Gibsonia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Giant Eagle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, 15 minute breaks and 30 minute lunches provided, decent benefits such as health insurance, 401(k), life insurance, etc.

    Cons

    repetitive, inconsistent schedule, limited room for advancement

    Giant Eagle2019-03-29

    Giant Eagle Response

    April 1, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback & for more than 3 years of service! We will be sure to share your concerns regarding scheduling and room for advancement with the appropriate teams.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good Part-Time Retail Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Produce Clerk in Stow, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Giant Eagle for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice coworkers Easy to grasp expectations and duties Actually give you days off if you schedule ahead

    Cons

    Stressful environment due to lack of consistent department management, miscommunication between store management and staff, enforcing new policies that call for additional work without sufficient staff to make up the difference, and lack of additional staff to meet the rising work needs. Hours can vary in your department from week to week, depending on what is called for by corporate management. Lack of additional staff creates more pressure on department teams, causing a lack of schedule coverage and increasing burn out among current staff. The prospect of full-time status is slim to none

    Continue reading
    Giant Eagle2018-09-05

    Giant Eagle Response

    September 7, 2018Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and suggestions! We will submit your concerns regarding staffing and communication to the appropriate teams to look for ways to address these issues in the future.

    Continue reading
  5. "Produce Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Clerk in Broadview Heights, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Giant Eagle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work at

    Cons

    Sometimes have to close department alone

    Continue reading
    Giant Eagle2018-08-13

    Giant Eagle Response

    August 16, 2018Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you had a good experience working for Giant Eagle!

    Continue reading
  6. "Produce Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Clerk in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Giant Eagle part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Culture, and Ease of Work

    Cons

    Compensation, Lack of Vertical Mobility

    Continue reading
    Giant Eagle2018-07-11

    Giant Eagle Response

    July 16, 2018Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback, suggestion and for more than 5 years of service! We appreciate your commitment to providing exceptional customer service and we always strive to pay a competitive wage and offer advancement opportunities for our Team Members. We will share your feedback with the appropriate teams so we can address these issues moving forward.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Hit and Miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Clerk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Giant Eagle part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced work, lots of hours

    Cons

    stressed out and overworked management, cold policies, restrictive of the number of staff, yet expectations are high

    Giant Eagle2018-05-26

    Giant Eagle Response

    June 8, 2018Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the fact-paced work environment. We will submit your concerns to the appropriate teams so that we can address them in the future.

    Continue reading
  8. "Produce Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Produce Clerk in Brecksville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Giant Eagle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people and a fun job all around

    Cons

    I don't have any right now

    Continue reading
    Giant Eagle2018-03-20

    Giant Eagle Response

    March 26, 2018Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and for your ongoing commitment to Giant Eagle and our customers! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoy working in our Produce Department!

    Continue reading
  9. "Produce is the best department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Produce Clerk in Wadsworth, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Giant Eagle part-time

    Pros

    Good Hours Good Wages Good co workers

    Cons

    Are no cons The store is great

    Continue reading
    Giant Eagle2018-01-09

    Giant Eagle Response

    January 29, 2018Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and suggestion! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoy working in our Produce Department, and thank you for your ongoing commitment to Giant Eagle and our customers!

    Continue reading
  10. "Ok for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Produce Clerk in Massillon, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Giant Eagle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the work is mindless and repetitive, usually get the days off you request

    Cons

    Redundant policies to "insure" tasks are completed. No room for advancement. Only cross training in different departments, which causes friction between department leads. Full time employees and team leader reluctant to train beyond basic tasks, despite several years of loyal service. Time between shifts is less than what is stated in contract.

    Continue reading
    Giant Eagle2017-05-12
Found 15 reviews