Giant Eagle Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Dec 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Giant Eagle CEO Laura Karet
Laura Karet
681 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management our of touch with day to day operations(in 68 reviews)

  • "Late hours for part time work, working holidays, retail(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great overall workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Giant Eagle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well managed, and flexible scheduling for students looking for part time work.

    Cons

    Work can get monotonous at times.

    Giant Eagle Response

    November 16, 2020Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're happy to hear you had a positive experience working with Giant Eagle!

  2. "Pretty okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Johnstown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Giant Eagle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, off every other weekend

    Cons

    Not a lot of time to get things done when there are a lot of patients

    Giant Eagle Response

    December 31, 2020Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback!


  3. "Decent"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Giant Eagle part-time

    Pros

    Weekly pay is nice and flexible scheduling...

    Cons

    Inconsistent & racist management (depending on department)

    Continue reading
  4. "Very friendly"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Store Shopper - Curbside in McMurray, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Giant Eagle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy Commute, Flexible schedule, excellent management

    Cons

    a lot on your feet,

    Continue reading

    Giant Eagle Response

    October 27, 2020Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

  5. "Cashier"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Giant Eagle part-time

    Pros

    Fun environment, flexible schedule for school

    Cons

    Sometimes given low hours, open on holidays

    Giant Eagle Response

    October 8, 2020Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and for more than 10 years of service! The nature of the grocery industry requires holidays to be staffed, but we'll be sure to share your concerns regarding availability of hours with the appropriate teams.

  6. "Love the team I work with"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 

    I have been working at Giant Eagle part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Team enviroment Customer interaction

    Cons

    Short staffed Bad customers get rewarded

    Giant Eagle Response

    September 21, 2020Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and for more than 10 years of service! We're happy to hear you are having a positive experience working with our Pharmacy team! We will also be sure to share your feedback regarding staffing with the appropriate team.

  7. "Friendly Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Coordinator in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at Giant Eagle part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Never had a bad experience with management, had nothing but friendly co-workers. Flexible schedule - great job while in school.

    Cons

    Not very high hourly rate compared to places like Walmart, Target

    Giant Eagle Response

    September 10, 2020Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We always strive to pay a competitive wage for our Team Members and will be sure to share your concerns with the appropriate teams.

  8. "Not too bad"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Shelf Stocker 

    I worked at Giant Eagle part-time

    Pros

    Very flexible scheduling and management

    Cons

    It was long work days

    Giant Eagle Response

    September 8, 2020Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback!

  9. "this is a review headline"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grocery Stock Clerk in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Giant Eagle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, Advancement opportunities, Great benefits

    Cons

    Bad pay, lots of work

    Giant Eagle Response

    August 3, 2020Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We always strive to pay a competitive wage for our Team Members. We will share your feedback with the appropriate team, but we're thrilled to hear you are overall having a positive experience as a member of the Giant Eagle team!

  10. "Good for students"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Curbside in Columbus, OH

    I worked at Giant Eagle part-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, good for college and high school students looking for a job.

    Cons

    Very understaffed, corporate expected more from employees than was worth the pay, difficult to contact corporate/higher ups with comments, departments were filled with gossip and cliques.

    Giant Eagle Response

    July 13, 2020Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear this was a good opportunity for you while you were in school. We will be sure to share your concerns regarding staffing, workload expectations and gossiping within the departments with the appropriate teams and look for opportunities to make improvements in the future.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 103 English Reviews