Giant Food Stores Reviews | Glassdoor

Giant Food Stores Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
58%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Giant Food Stores President Nicholas Bertram
Nicholas Bertram
57 Ratings
  1. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Giant Food Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Made some of the best friends in my life that will last forever. Work with your schedule

    Cons

    Customers is always right which I get it though

    Giant Food Stores2020-02-27
  2. "Giant is outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Giant Food Stores full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great caring team and strategic vision

    Cons

    At times meetings consume excess time

    Continue reading
    Giant Food Stores2020-02-18
  3. "Bakery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cake Decorator in Blue Bell, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Giant Food Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy interview process, direct deposit

    Cons

    No room for growth, low wages

    Continue reading
    Giant Food Stores2020-02-16
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Williamsport, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Giant Food Stores part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and a good environment to be in.

    Cons

    The customers can sometimes be rude about not having a certain item or ask for something you are not sure of the location and take offense to your unknowing.

    Giant Food Stores2020-02-13
  5. "Neat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Barista in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Giant Food Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Facilities are clean. Team member are positive and friendly. Hours are flexible.

    Cons

    Not a lucrative job to have in the future as a grocery bagger.

    Giant Food Stores2020-02-07
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Kutztown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Giant Food Stores part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast Paced and Rewarding Environment

    Cons

    Budget cuts on labor and unreliability of other employees can make your job harder

    Giant Food Stores2020-02-07
  7. Featured Review

    "Amazing way to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Giant Food Stores

    Pros

    Competitive hourly wages, yearly raises, paid vacation and sick time even for part-time associates, a lot of room to grow in the company, various departments to work in, a lot of middle-management people and managers who are there to help you be the best you can be.

    Cons

    Unruly customers. There are very few of them that cannot be appeased no matter what, but when they take it out on you it makes the job more tense than it needs to be.

    Continue reading
    Giant Food Stores2020-01-14

    Giant Food Stores Response

    January 15, 2020Recruiter

    It's great to hear that you're enjoying the benefits and growth opportunities provided at GIANT/MARTIN'S. Continuous feedback is critical to ensuring timely and efficient feedback for our team members, and we will continue to work to make certain this is practiced consistently across the organization.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Giant Food Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growth opportunities Loyalty and treated as family

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Continue reading
    Giant Food Stores2019-12-27
  9. "Giant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Associate 

    I worked at Giant Food Stores part-time

    Pros

    Kind and thoughtful management

    Cons

    Can’t really think of any

    Giant Food Stores2019-12-07
  10. "Easy Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dairy Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Giant Food Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not stressful if you are able to manage your time and put product out on the shelves fast enough

    Cons

    Scheduling was problematic at times, but that comes down to your specific department manager

    Giant Food Stores2019-11-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 876 reviews