Giant Food Stores "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

Giant Food Stores Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated 21 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Giant Food Stores CEO Nicholas Bertram
Nicholas Bertram
48 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "for adults full time this is not a liveable wage although many get bonuses when theyve been there a while(in 57 reviews)

  • "Incentive for part-time employees(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Maple Glen, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Giant Food Stores part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, easy job, nice people, clean environment

    Cons

    can get pretty boring sometimes

    Giant Food Stores2019-04-05
  2. "Good for High School Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Giant Food Stores part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, nice management

    Cons

    they call in every day

    Advice to Management

    Good job

    Giant Food Stores2019-11-21
  3. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate 

    I have been working at Giant Food Stores part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and friendly environment

    Cons

    Work to pay ratio.

    Giant Food Stores2019-11-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I have been working at Giant Food Stores part-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, flexible schedule, most coworkers friendly

    Cons

    Management can be rough sometimes

    Giant Food Stores2019-08-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Plumsteadville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Giant Food Stores part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Basic, easy retail work -Flexible scheduling -You won't get more hours than you want -Usually decent coworkers

    Cons

    -Complete disregard for employees from the upper management -Discriminatory against piercings -Little to no room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees on the floor. They're the ones dealing with customers day in and day out. They know what your clientele and employees want.

    Giant Food Stores2019-08-09
  6. "Good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Produce Associate 

    I have been working at Giant Food Stores part-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling and good management

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of. Some people may not enjoy working nights and weekends though.

    Giant Food Stores2019-07-16
  7. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floral Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Giant Food Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good People Sometimes good managers Flexible schedule

    Cons

    store managers change too frequently no advancement

    Giant Food Stores2019-07-24
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Produce Clerk in Feasterville, PA

    I have been working at Giant Food Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy going Management. Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Giant Food Stores2019-06-13
  9. "Easy job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier 

    I have been working at Giant Food Stores part-time

    Pros

    Very easy job. Flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Only give you 1 day notice for if you’re working the weekend, hard to make plans.

    Giant Food Stores2019-04-20
  10. "Work hard, you’ll get promoted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rising Star Associate in Bensalem, PA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Giant Food Stores part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, multiple areas to advance or learn something new

    Cons

    Some management is lazy and don’t encourage you to do your best work. Some of the people they hire should never be considered.

    Advice to Management

    Raise your level hiring and get more involved in the day to day operations. Don’t be afraid to make changes when something in a department isn’t working

    Giant Food Stores2019-03-25
Found 61 reviews