Gibbs Die Casting Reviews | Glassdoor

Gibbs Die Casting Reviews

Updated October 10, 2017
19 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Steve A. Church
12 Ratings

19 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Top employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Henderson, KY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Henderson, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gibbs Die Casting full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    When we relocated to SW Indiana, I asked around for recommendations of good places to work. Gibbs and other Koch Enterprise companies were consistently top of the list. They're well respected within the community and at the team member level.

    Cons

    I guess this is a mandatory field, but I'm struggling to think of a true con. Anything that I choose would be trivial

    Gibbs Die Casting Response

    Oct 16, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Dear Top employer,

    Thank you for your kind words. Gibbs is proud of our team members for their work and how they treat each other.


  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Gibbs Die Casting full-time

    Pros

    You are treated like family

    Cons

    All the overtime you don't work.

    Gibbs Die Casting Response

    Oct 3, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    "Great place to work" - Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it.

  3. "Qc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control in Henderson, KY
    Former Employee - Quality Control in Henderson, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gibbs Die Casting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    They offer great pay and insurance

    Cons

    Some of the lines that they have

    Gibbs Die Casting Response

    Oct 3, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    "QC" - Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback it is greatly appreciated.


  4. "Fiat Chrysler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tooling Technician in Birmingham, AL
    Current Employee - Tooling Technician in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gibbs Die Casting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits , easy going , and respectful staff. Shift work is based on seniority, although senior people prefer night shift as the pay is 10% higher .

    Cons

    Company is very poorly managed. They bring in managers straight out of college with no experience on the automotive manufacturing business .

    Advice to Management

    Bring competent and knowledgeable managers

    Gibbs Die Casting Response

    Oct 3, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    "Fiat Chrsyler" - Based on the comments above it is hard to judge, as we are not located in Birmingham, AL.

    However with this being said, all feedback is greatly appreciated and is... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Gibbs is family and safety oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Henderson, KY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Henderson, KY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gibbs Die Casting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Gibbs strives to ensure our safety

    Cons

    Overtime is available (most of have an option if we want to work).

    Advice to Management

    Keep the communication going - just because it is on the TV monitors does not mean we always know what is going on.

    Gibbs Die Casting Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We appreciate you taking to time to share your kind words. We will look into your comments and continue working towards improving our Gibbs work life.


  6. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Gibbs Die Casting full-time

    Pros

    Laid back and casual atmosphere

    Cons

    No advancement or growth within dept

    Gibbs Die Casting Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you so much for your valued feedback. We are a family here at Gibbs and we do offer advancement and growth opportunities through out our facilities.

    Please talk with your Human Resources... More


  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Trimmer in Norcross, GA
    Former Employee - Senior Trimmer in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gibbs Die Casting full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good place to work, money was good. I would have still been there but I moved to a different state.

    Cons

    Certain presses were too hot, working with people who complain the whole shift.

    Gibbs Die Casting Response

    Dec 6, 2016 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you so much for your comments. We wish you the best of luck in Georgia.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Join the team! You wont be disappointed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    First Class! Superior staff and very knowledgeable team members. One of the largest employers in the county but, has that large family relationship. Great benefits (medical, dental, 401K, vision, life. On site banking (Credit Union). Very involved with community services as well as JDRF(Juvenile Diabetes), United Way and many others.

    Cons

    Needs to consider updating the out dated software supporting the day to day manufacturing tasks. Daily struggle.

    Advice to Management

    Suggestion boxes at all plants(Ideas or comment boxes). It gives the people a chance to have a voice anytime as well. Knowing from experience being on second and third shift. Your voice falls to deaf ears when no one is around to hear.
    Their opinions matter. HR Team checks the boxes so confidence is known.

    Gibbs Die Casting Response

    Sep 19, 2016 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    "Join the team! You won't be disappointed."

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We will look into your comments and your suggestions.


  9. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trim in Henderson, KY
    Former Employee - Trim in Henderson, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    It paid well and had good benefits. It was easy to get hired as long as you had a high school diploma/GED

    Cons

    Not easy to advance unless you know someone in upper management. Not easy to switch shifts unless you're a temporary worker.

    Advice to Management

    Stop advancing your relatives and friends and advance the people according to their performance.

    Gibbs Die Casting Response

    Dec 6, 2016 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your comments. We agree that we are a good company with good pay and benefits.

    Advancement opportunities are something that is earned and is based on performance does take time to... More


  10. "Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Salary, Compensation and Benefits, HSA, Vacations

    Cons

    Leadership dismissive of employees and innovation

    Gibbs Die Casting Response

    Feb 24, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    "Leadership" Thank you so much for your feedback. We certainly do not want our team members to feel we our dismissive of employees and innovation. Please take the time to talk with your... More


Showing 19 of 19 reviews
Reset Filters