Gigya Reviews | Glassdoor

Gigya Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Gigya CEO Patrick Salyer
Patrick Salyer
111 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fully stocked kitchen that gets restocked biweekly(in 12 reviews)

  • "The company culture is fun and supportive and I look forward to spending my days in the office around such great people(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Good old boy mentality exists within some in NA sales team(in 11 reviews)

  • "Politics trumped business and the CEO /BDR couldn't handle the deal(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to grow sales career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gigya full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Highly competitive industry and often a nice-to-have product

    Gigya2018-01-04
  2. "Fun work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigya full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great product, win as a team environment.

    Cons

    Difficulty adjusting to the recent acquisition, not as nimble, lots of added organizational complexity and process.

    Gigya2019-02-18
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gigya full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product leadership. Super responsive to sales team's needs with strong executive support from the top down. Loved Patrick and how much energy he brought to the office every single day. Built some of my closest friendships from my time at this company.

    Cons

    Sales environment was hot, but that's as expected during growth stages at a company like Gigya.

    Gigya2018-11-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Implementation Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gigya full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, friendly management, multiple offices, good company events.

    Cons

    Celebrates employees who make scarifies to achieve results more than those who achieve results without having to.

    Advice to Management

    Measure

    Gigya2018-01-15
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gigya

    Pros

    Free lunch once a week

    Cons

    Terrible senior leadership that was constantly laying employees off.

    Gigya2017-09-26
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Bab Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gigya full-time

    Pros

    Great employees. As with most companies, you have great employees. Very friendly.

    Cons

    Bad Management. Seems like you had technical people , that became managers. No people skills, no plans. Good old boys club, especially in sales. Pay is less than other companies. Although they think pay is competitive, its not. You can find better pay at other companies. I left on my own, and was amazed what offers I got else where.

    Advice to Management

    Can't lead by threats.. Lead by example. Managements have to go out and

    Gigya2017-09-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigya full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management team try to be transparent. The market potential for the business is huge.

    Cons

    High sales team turnover in the past 2 years

    Gigya2017-08-09
  9. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigya

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Unorganized in growth and execution.

    Gigya2017-07-14
  10. "Solid company, people, and market opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigya full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People care. Exec team cares and works hard. Market opportunity is strong. CIAM is becoming more and more important to large and midsize companies. Transparent leadership.

    Cons

    Need to ensure that we stay on top. Don't get lazy/complacent.

    Advice to Management

    Need to ensure that we stay on top. Don't get complacent.

    Gigya2017-06-19
  11. "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigya full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, strong leadership, great benefits

    Cons

    None so far that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep leading the way!

    Gigya2017-06-19
Found 150 reviews