Gillette Stadium Reviews | Glassdoor

Gillette Stadium Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
3 Ratings
  1. "Family atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ticket Agent 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Gillette Stadium part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, fun environment and being part of something positive

    Cons

    There are no down sides.

    Advice to Management

    Every department matters.

    Gillette Stadium2018-01-10
  2. "It was alright for a part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gillette Stadium part-time

    Pros

    There aren't any pros worth writing about.

    Cons

    a lot of crazy and lazy people, and poor management causes problems that are easily solved.

    Gillette Stadium2019-03-24
  3. "Parking Flagger at Gillette Stadium"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gillette Stadium part-time

    Pros

    Free dinner, get payed while the event is going on if you close

    Cons

    long shifts (up to 12 hours)

    Gillette Stadium2018-11-30
  4. "Game day staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gillette Stadium part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, relaxed work environment, good people.

    Cons

    Not enough work opportunities, no time and a half on sundays

    Gillette Stadium2018-08-14
  5. "Food/Beverage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Foxborough, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Gillette Stadium part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Contributing colleagues that work with you not against you

    Cons

    Eye for an eye dog eat dog situation

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your employees

    Gillette Stadium2018-09-02
  6. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Dunkin Donuts Crew Member in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Gillette Stadium part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working in Gillette

    Cons

    I work very fast good person

    Advice to Management

    Costumer service

    Gillette Stadium2018-01-24
  7. "Poor Management, Don't Care for Well-Being of Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service in Foxborough, MA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Gillette Stadium part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved the staff I worked with and being able to work where my favorite sports team plays. It was amazing to see some games live even though I was working through them. I worked in the club level so I was inside the entire time and out of the cold.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the cons outweigh the pros for this job. I worked in food and beverage at the club level and had to quit at the beginning of this season. The worst part about this job is how they treat breaks. You only are allowed one 15 minute paid break and nothing else. I would work 10 to 12 hour shifts until well into 1 or 2 am and would only receive one 15 minute break. The entire rest of my shift I was expected...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give longer or more breaks for 10 hour shifts. You shouldn't only be giving 15 minute breaks, if you expect your employees to work 10 hours. Take employees health concerns more seriously but put them above making money. Train management better or just replace some people

    Gillette Stadium2017-10-30
  8. "TeamOps Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TeamOps Security in Foxboro, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gillette Stadium part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Highest Standards and Protocol In USA 4 yrs in a row Rated by DHS & DOD Rock Star Head of Security Mr Mark Briggs Amazing co-workers, allowed to go Above and Beyond on behalf of Guest Services Best guests Ever at any stadium in USA Highest respect for all expected of TeamOPS Kraft Family wonderful to represent

    Cons

    Not enough hours because of Obamacare

    Advice to Management

    Give TeamOps members more hours as the majority of us ADORE and take great pride in Doing Our Job

    Gillette Stadium2017-07-19
  9. "Security Guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Gillette Stadium part-time

    Pros

    People, free events, free meal ticket

    Cons

    People, supervisors are ridiculous, lot of standing

    Gillette Stadium2017-07-20
  10. "Hawker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gillette Stadium part-time

    Pros

    If you get a good product you can make good tips. Crazy atmosphere

    Cons

    There are chances of getting stuck with a bad product. Cold weather games can be pretty cold on the 3rd floor.

    Gillette Stadium2017-04-25
Found 35 reviews