Gillette Stadium Reviews | Glassdoor

Gillette Stadium Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
3 Ratings
  1. "beverage vendor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beverage Vendor in Northborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Gillette Stadium for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to watch all the Patriots games while working, great perk. Fun to work the crowd get them going.

    Cons

    Some nights while watching the game, it gets cold, it's a random selection of beverages you sell, so, it you get the short stick if you"re selling "hot chocolate" to Pats fans.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Gillette Stadium2016-01-05
  2. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverages in Foxborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gillette Stadium part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Offers great pay, is very lenient, works around your schedule and is a very relaxed job.

    Cons

    Some of the employees do not put in as much effort as others

    Gillette Stadium2015-07-24
  3. "Hypocritical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clubhouse Concessions in Foxborough, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Gillette Stadium

    Pros

    Good tips, fair wages, reasonable expectations, free lunch on game day, being at Gillette during games is a real treat.

    Cons

    Long hours, you sign a paper before every game disclosing whether you are sick, this makes sense if you are working with food, there are certain games you can not call in sick. So they EXPECT you to go in and sign the paper disclosing your illness and then be sent home...assinine.

    Advice to Management

    Get better at creating policies and practices for gameday. The staff is constantly changing but the practices shouldnt. Do more not less.

    Gillette Stadium2015-06-30
  4. "Hard work but pay is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Foxborough, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Gillette Stadium

    Pros

    Decent pay and flexible schedule

    Cons

    Concerts are very very busy

    Advice to Management

    A little more organization would be good

    Gillette Stadium2015-03-24
  5. "Pretty cool job for a high school student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beer Hawker in Foxboro, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gillette Stadium part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well i mean being able to sell beer at Pats games when i can't even legally drink. also the pay can be exceptional. during last weeks game against the Broncos i lucked out by having hot chocolate when it was 30 degrees and very windy. including tips and commission i made over 300 bucks for about 4 hours of selling.

    Cons

    The one thing i will say that is annoying is that i don't actually get to watch as much of the game as i thought i would. I love football so it's annoying that i don't see a lot of the plays because i'm constantly selling to fans. a big part of the job is that you need to earn the money. if you don't sell your given product, you will be the one who is unsatisfied.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing what you're doing. there's a reason why New England has had as much recent success as they have.

    Gillette Stadium2014-11-09
  6. "it is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous 

    I have been working at Gillette Stadium

    Pros

    you are getting paid to see the patriots game

    Cons

    you have to deal with drunk people

    Gillette Stadium2014-11-05
  7. Helpful (2)

    "From an employee perspective..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Security 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Gillette Stadium part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere was incredible, the fans were awesome, and a lot of the people i worked with were great. Working part time is great because you get a long day (8-10 hours) a couple times a week per month. Compensation for part time is OK

    Cons

    The stadium management can be pretty unorganized. Security supervisors can be rude and lack communication skills. HR is desperate when it comes to hiring.

    Advice to Management

    Be more organized, be respectful, stick to the rules, and train your employees!!!

    Gillette Stadium2014-10-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great if you like the Patriots and the NE Revolution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Security in Foxboro, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Gillette Stadium part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pros about this job are the chance to get to work in a world class entertainment stadium and also getting to see some really good concert and sporting events for free while working. Great atmosphere to be in during Patriots and Revolution games. Most people are good to work with there too. For the most part you get a feeling that everyone is in it together.

    Cons

    Seasonal position with no benefits. Lousy weather, drunks and and unruly people at times. Turnover is high here in all positions. Traffic in and out of stadium on Route 1.

    Advice to Management

    Pay needs to improve. Raises need to be given to long time workers.

    Gillette Stadium2014-10-03
  9. "Fun job.....unfortunately only seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dessert Cart Attendant in Foxborough, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Gillette Stadium part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have met a lot of really nice people, fun environment filled with excitement and enthusiastic fans. Great for people who are friendly and work well with variety of personalities.

    Cons

    The time getting home after a game can be horrible, no benefits

    Advice to Management

    Would love to be able to work multiple positions providing work throughout the year but was told I would have to give up my present position if I had interest in applying for any other

    Gillette Stadium2014-10-03
  10. "Great if you like the outdoors and to get some sales experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designated Driver Coordinator 

    I have been working at Gillette Stadium part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The great thing about this job was the chance to get to work in a world class entertainment stadium. We also got to watch the Patriots and Revolution games for free and they included a free meal for us.

    Cons

    I am not good with cold weather so working in an outdoor area was not the best choice for me. Also getting 500 signatures and being face to face telemarketor like was difficult.

    Gillette Stadium2014-09-30
Found 37 reviews