Cover image for Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida
Logo

Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida

Engaged Employer

Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida

Add a Review

Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 8 of over 8 reviews
4.2
78% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida CEO Lisa Johnson (no image)
Lisa Johnson
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    SISTERHOOD

    Nov 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upbeat caring environment women who are dedicated to teaching girls to believe in themselves and giving the tools to help advocate for their futures.

    Cons

    Two stores and I wish there were more

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not worth. your time of effort

    Nov 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Lake Worth, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits, time off, flexible hours, cookies, camp

    Cons

    Toxic environment, big constant turnover, low salary, some work weeks are 60-70 hours, no inside promotion, for an organization that is suppose to support girls to be achievers - they do nothing for their staff to support or uplift them. Management is a big click

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Supportive, empowering place to work

    Sep 23, 2021 - Chief Development Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GSSEF has a team of professional, empowering staff members who always have the mission at heart in all that they do. Everyone's talents are celebrated and a there is a positive culture of feedback.

    Cons

    There are no downsides. The organization and team are amazing.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Work Life Balance!

    Feb 11, 2021 - Membership Manager in Lake Worth, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Female led organization. Savvy, professional and highly competent group of women. Very "working mom" and family friendly organization.

    Cons

    The first two levels of front-line leadership are all volunteers creating accountability and responsiveness issues. The organization is diligently working on Diversity and Inclusion but still has a long way to go yet.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work

    Feb 26, 2019 - Executive Administrator in Lake Worth, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers, competitive pay, 4 day work week, generous vacation policy PLUS a summer shutdown week and winter break with pay, learning opportunities and more. I was also surprised that, given that this organization is mostly staffed by women, that everyone got along so well. I worked in an environment previous to this one, mostly staffed by women, and found it to be a very toxic environment. But here, these ladies are my friends, and I have learned something from everyone of them. I have always felt like my work has been valued and if I had something to say, I was listened to.

    Cons

    I only have one - the commute. The organization relocated further south to a beautiful new headquarters. Due to a longer commute, I am looking for employment closer to home. There are no other downsides to employment at this organization.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida Response

    Director of Human Resources

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough and kind review! We feel incredibly grateful to have wonderful employees such as yourself on our team.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    A Profession with a Purpose and Amazing Colleagues!

    Feb 26, 2019 - Chief Executive Officer in Lake Worth, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing colleagues who exemplify teamwork; fun and casual work environment; mission-driven work; flexible schedule to allow for work-life balance

    Cons

    Some work is seasonal and requires long hours, evenings and weekends

    1 person found this review helpful

    Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida Response

    Director of Human Resources

    We do indeed have an awesome team here at Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida! Thank you so much!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team of compassionate people

    Feb 25, 2019 - Marketing Specialist in Lake Worth, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    4-day work week, competitive benefits, powerful mission, collaborative team, great leadership,

    Cons

    short lunch breaks for non-exempt employees, limited professional mobility, salary is on the lower end of

    1 person found this review helpful

    Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida Response

    Director of Human Resources

    Thank you so much for the kind words. We are very lucky to have such passionate and mission driven individuals as part of our team!

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Condescending “leaders”

    Aug 13, 2019 - Team Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility of working remotely and shutdowns

    Cons

    Senior management disrespectful, condescending, sets unrealistic expectations, indecisive, no true leadership more dictatorship, low pay, no ownership of years of decline and blame employees. No work life balance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida? Share Your Experiences

Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida logo

Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida

or

Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida Photos

+ Add Photo
Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida photo of: We’re a family friendly work environment, and our furry babies are family, too! Dog days of summer we brought our pups to work with us!
Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida photo of: Check out our new booths when you see us out in the community!

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 8 Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida reviews submitted anonymously by Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida is right for you.