Girling Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Girling Health Care Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Lew N. Little Jr.
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "We have had no raises in at least the last five years(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I am looking for a fulltime job as a caregiver/provider."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Caregiver in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Girling Health Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The clients are very sweet. Loves to get to know you

    Cons

    Working at a home health care place can be a bit challenging because you deal with clients who are passing or have dementia and dont know what there doing. Sometimes depending on a client you have to bathe them but to me its all worth it They are very sweet people to me.

    Advice to Management

    Be patient. Dont argue or get mad. Be there for that person

    Girling Health Care2019-04-25
  2. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Girling Health Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Pto was awesome because you didn’t have to deal with management even though they would call you on your days off

    Cons

    Management is horrible, they do not care about their employees or clients

    Advice to Management

    Get new management that values the employees.

    Girling Health Care2019-05-06
  3. "It’s okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Caregiver 

      I worked at Girling Health Care

      Pros

      Job placement, clients,location, convenience

      Cons

      Pay, training, hiring Process, communication

      Girling Health Care2019-02-02
    • "It was a pleasant Co. to work with. The supervisor I had was understandable."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Caregiver in Seguin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Girling Health Care part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Making sure the clients are comfortable at their home.

      Cons

      Making sure things satisfy the clients.

      Advice to Management

      I have worked for Girling in 2013.

      Girling Health Care2019-01-03
    • "Provider"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Provider in San Antonio, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Girling Health Care for more than 20 years

        Pros

        I love interacting with other people keeping the mentally healthy and seeing them smile.

        Cons

        The company does not see how hard we work as providers can’t even send us a Christmas card or provide us with a Christmas lunch party or any holiday party being a provider makes us feel like we’re maids

        Advice to Management

        They need to learn to respect and appreciate the people that work for them just because we are providers does not mean we are slaves let’s not forget because of us providers y’all have a job and a paycheck.

        Girling Health Care2018-12-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Don’t even bother!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Girling Health Care

          Pros

          Learned the foundation for the home health agency. teammates are team players for the most part

          Cons

          Management, changes and false promises and don’t expect to get a raise because you won’t! Turn over is high! An employee is fired almost every Friday. No training you are thrown to the wolves and are held accountable for your work without proper training. Management is all new and doesn’t understand how this company is ran.

          Advice to Management

          More like to corporate please actually review often what the office staff has to say in what is going on. Management covers up what is really going on in the branch.

          Girling Health Care2018-11-08
        • "Okay place to work, but not much room for advancement"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Austin, TX
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Girling Health Care full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Location is fairly convenient from Round Rock

          Cons

          Stressful environment, upper management does not focus on employee well-being

          Advice to Management

          Offer more vacation to employees as it is a stressful environment

          Girling Health Care2018-10-25
        • "Caregiver"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Girling Health Care full-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          One on one with the clients

          Cons

          Pay was not give for experience

          Advice to Management

          Better pay

          Girling Health Care2018-08-22
        • "Personal Care Attendant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Girling Health Care part-time

          Pros

          Flexible schedule, lots of family time

          Cons

          Not enough hours to make good paycheck

          Girling Health Care2018-06-07
        • "Love them."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Care Provider in Tyler, TX
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Girling Health Care part-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          They’re willing to work with you on your hours and help you find clients close to home.

          Cons

          I lost my job because my supervisor couldn’t be bothered to call me back. :/ They thought I was no call/no show, but I guess because I called almost 2 weeks later, she didn’t care. I’d lost my phone in the wreck and was mostly out of it. Stuff happens, I guess.

          Advice to Management

          Take good care of your field supervisors, they work their butts off.

          Girling Health Care2018-04-14
        Found 89 reviews