Givaudan Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Givaudan CEO Gilles Andrier
Gilles Andrier
173 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good cross-functional opportunities (ability to move up or across functions, especially opportunities granted in the scope of projects). Empowered to make an impact but need to take ownership as well to really be successful & move up. Teams are often providing regional and/or global coverage in their function, so there is the chance to travel for projects (a plus or minus depending on your personal feeling on this). Work/life balance program, 401k matching, good benefits, tuition reimbursement. Focus on culture & safety is consistently shared in messages from top mgmt

    Cons

    Company is growing at a fast rate, largely M&A activity so naturally the work can be stressful but in the end contributes to personal growth/skills learning

    Continue reading
    Givaudan2020-03-05

    Givaudan Response

    April 15, 2020Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you very much for the nice review! We wish you a continued success in your career.

  2. "Great Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to their employees, great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing significant enough comes to mind

    Givaudan2020-03-30

    Givaudan Response

    April 15, 2020Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Many thanks for the review.

  3. "Above Average Place to Work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Cincinnati, OH

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits & 401K match

    Cons

    Can be very fast paced at times, takes about 1 year to get an average understanding of the role

    Givaudan2020-05-20
  4. "Good but can be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The business is very stable and the products are interesting

    Cons

    Processes are poor and there are too many silos that make decision making slow

    Givaudan2020-02-28

    Givaudan Response

    April 15, 2020Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for the review.

  5. "Awesome benefits, average pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Their benefits offer great coverage and very affordable and their 401k program is hard to match. Great onsite benefits and incentives that help to make the work day easy and enjoyable. Large company so you see a new face every day.

    Cons

    Must be an employee for at least 3 years to receive any money for the company 401k match. Some employees try to rise in ranks by doing the bare minimum and simply pleasing the bosses. Unfortunately this often works and promotions are given to the wrong people instead of those who have put in the time and work to prove they deserve them.

    Givaudan2020-02-06

    Givaudan Response

    February 10, 2020Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for the review. Sorry that you feel that way. As you are currently employed at Givaudan, I suggest that you get in touch with your local HR Manager, HRBP or line manager or use our Compliance Helpline to discuss your concerns.

  6. "Meh"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Director 

    I worked at Givaudan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits and many good people. Interesting projects and very willing to invest.

    Cons

    Little too much favoritism - with the loudest voices carrying the most weight

    Givaudan2020-01-27

    Givaudan Response

    February 10, 2020Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for the review.

  7. "Good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Distillation Operations in Lakeland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Givaudan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company great benefits good pay

    Cons

    To many clicks between employees. If you step on the wrong toe certain employees make your life hard.

    Continue reading
    Givaudan2020-01-17

    Givaudan Response

    February 10, 2020Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry you felt that way. Givaudan is committed to providing a working environment that is based on mutual respect among employees and is free from harassment. We have set Principles of Conduct to which every employee is expected to adhere.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Management not satisfied with dependable good employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Givaudan for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company. Largest in the industry.

    Cons

    Don’t understand the management there. Why do you belittle the good employees? Not sure what kind of employees this place likes. If your a good worker,great attendance and willing to go a little extra to ensure a satisfied customer. Maybe you have a better chance elsewhere. This place is hard to satisfy.

    Continue reading
    Givaudan2020-01-10

    Givaudan Response

    February 10, 2020Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for your review. We are sorry you felt that way when working at Givaudan.

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Boys Club"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Givaudan

    Pros

    Nice non managerial staff, good amenities

    Cons

    Cutthroat boys club in BL NJ. Their way or the highway. Never have I heard so much promise on the way in, only after a week to find out it's all BS. Insecure little tyrants with small man's complex rule unchecked and not only unpunished, but continually promoted and rewarded. They work underlings to death. No lean, no process, no sense. Just threats, stupid buzz words that supposedly show progress, and no time to do it right once, but plenty of time to do it wrong multiple times. Untrained, undereducated, unprofessional blowhards rule the roost. Run. Run like you're on fire. No potential. No future. No way.

    Continue reading
    Givaudan2019-12-25

    Givaudan Response

    February 10, 2020Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your point of view. We’re sorry to hear you feel this way about Givaudan. We take all reviews very seriously and will ensure that your comments are passed to the appropriate teams.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Zero growth potential"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Givaudan full-time

    Pros

    Decent benefits, slowly declining

    Cons

    This company hires in supervisors and managers with absolutely no experience of chemical or flavoring manufacturing. There are no avenues for growth or promotion internally even w decades of on the job experience.

    Givaudan2019-11-02

    Givaudan Response

    December 12, 2019Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your point of view. We’re sorry to hear you feel this way about Givaudan. Hiring the right people is key to Givaudan’s continued success. At Givaudan, we recruit, employ and promote people on the basis of the qualifications and abilities needed for the role.

Found 287 reviews