Givaudan Reviews | Glassdoor

Givaudan Reviews

Updated September 13, 2017
64 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Givaudan CEO Gilles Andrier
Gilles Andrier
30 Ratings

64 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • A good work-life balance and very nice environment to work in (in 24 reviews)

  • It's really a great group of people, and an overall fun environment to work in (in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great benefits but ok pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Scientist in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Research Scientist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work life balance, not very stressful environment

    Cons

    Pay for research is not great,


  2. "Food Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Givaudan full-time

    Pros

    Excellent compensation package, holidays and fair personal reviews

    Cons

    Little to no room for personal grow in specific areas.

    Advice to Management

    Internal reviews and more cross training

    Givaudan Response

    Aug 2, 2017 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for your review.

  3. "Flavors - Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Planner in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Production Planner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Givaudan full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    * Big company with a small company feel. Although it is global it is broken down into very regional units and everyone can drive positive change. They are never too big to improve. I was always encouraged to improve our process.

    * Decent pay and benefits.

    * Good work life balance for office positions. Overtime/weekend work was rarely required.

    Cons

    * Site management (including directors) seems to turn over a lot which makes things difficult.

    * Because of the small company setup it can be difficult to advance unless you are willing to relocate across the country. Not as much opportunity for people outside Ohio.

    Givaudan Response

    May 22, 2017 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for sharing your experience. We are always striving to improve, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback!


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place for Hard Working Passionate People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Budd Lake, NJ
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Budd Lake, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Be a part of a best in class organization. There are always new challenges and if you have an open mind and want to take part in exciting endeavours, this is the place for you.

    There is an outlook that if you give then you will get, so if you continue to contribute and add value, you will be rewarded with opportunity.

    Training takes a few different forms with mostly on the job, but then there are many training programs that really you just need to ask for, there is also tuition reimbursement.
    Compensation is competitive and it really can be a job for life.

    Opportunities often come in the form of international assignments, so don't be quick to disregard them they will usually lead to career growth; the company is very understanding and flexible and will usually work with personal situations but don't be a primadonna.

    Cons

    Not a place for the faint of heart, there are continual challenges and your bandwidth will be tested.
    Clock watching will limit your career aspirations here, it is a lean organization and those who don't pull their weight will be quickly identified and miss out on opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    The people at Givaudan are its greatest strength. Continue to invest in those people from every level of the organization to continue the company's trajectory as the leader in the industry.

    Givaudan Response

    Apr 24, 2017 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for the nice review! We truly appreciate your feedback. We wish you continued success in your role.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced Passionate Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Passionate environment, fast paced, you are constantly challenged for new ideas, a lot of development opportunities offered through different training.

    Cons

    Because of different global locations in many time zones and need to constantly collaborate, sometimes it's hard to disconnect from work.

    Givaudan Response

    Apr 24, 2017 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for the nice review! We truly appreciate your feedback. We wish you continued success in your role.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Director Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Givaudan full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Solid company No 1 in the industry

    Cons

    None, left after many years

    Givaudan Response

    Mar 13, 2017 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate that you recommend us.


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Evaluator Administrator in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Evaluator Administrator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great at helping you grow in the company. Understanding to working Mom's and are willing to work with you in terms of flexibility l

    Cons

    There can be discrimination based on education.. they would rather hire the one with the higher "big" degree than someone with much more experience and knowledgeable..

    Advice to Management

    Evaluate the person as a whole!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Laboratory Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great company. Work life balance is great. Off holidays. You are able to buy an extra week vacation on top of the two you start out with. Great benefits and 401K. I love the managers and supervisors but things could go more smoothly.

    Cons

    Managers/Supervisors do not always handle issues in a timely manner or if at all. Turnover is horrible because the employees go unheard. Or you are told to resolve issues yourself between you and other coworkers which only creates a hostile environment not a productive one. Because you can work like the energizer bunny they expect it all of the time... it can be very exhausting and stressful...

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and make sound judgements based on facts.

    Givaudan Response

    Mar 14, 2017 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re dissatisfied to hear that you feel that way. We invite you to continue the conversation with us directly. http://ow.ly/VcAC303aZ6i
    We take all reviews seriously... More


  9. "Market share performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Business Development in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Industry leading resources with great benefits and competitive wages based on a legacy of culture from Tastemaker , Fries & Fries, Givaudan-Roure with continued ambition to outgrow the market.

    Cons

    Large enough that focus can be on the process over people . Largess contributes to a lack of training adequately.

    Advice to Management

    Offer of greater incentive to teams which collaborate and by weighting across industry categories by ease of growth , size of respective markets , and present share.


  10. "solid company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    great benefits, first class technology, good perks, and generally very nice people to work with.

    Cons

    some politics but to be expected in any company.

    Givaudan Response

    Dec 20, 2016 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoy working at Givaudan. We wish you continued success in your role.


Showing 64 of 204 reviews
Reset Filters