Givaudan Reviews | Glassdoor

Givaudan Reviews

Updated June 30, 2017
171 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

171 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Top Fragrance Supplier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Stable organization
    Some managers are great at recognizing and growing talent. If you are lucky to work with one of them your experience will be very positive.

    Cons

    Salaries are not as generous or competitive as some other fragrance companies.
    There is such a corporate approach that it keeps everyone in boxes and levels. There is little or no recognition for loyal employees or an understanding of the business by new managers

    Advice to Management

    Incorporate a more value based, easier to understand way of compensating and rewarding employees.

    Givaudan Response

    Apr 24, 2017 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. It take all reviews very seriously and are sorry that you feel that way. At Givaudan we use all relevant market insights to offer a competitive base salary, which is... More


  2. Helpful (3)

    "Corrupt organization- stemming from HR department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Cincinnati, OH
    Former Employee - Administrative in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Givaudan full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I do not have any pros.

    Cons

    Favortism, work/ life balance only presented to those individuals in management roles, favors such as weight loss reimbursement covered for favored individuals. Joke!

    Givaudan Response

    May 11, 2017 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your point of view. We are sorry to hear you feel this way about Givaudan. Favouritism is not tolerated at Givaudan. We recruit, employ and promote employees on the sole basis... More

  3. Helpful (2)

    "disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Hanover, NJ
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Hanover, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Givaudan full-time

    Pros

    top notch perfumers. excellent learning ground.

    Cons

    difficult to grow. misleading management.

    Advice to Management

    Know the value of great employee when you see it.

    Givaudan Response

    Apr 4, 2017 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you felt that way at Givaudan. We wish you best of success in your new job.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Director Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Givaudan full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Solid company No 1 in the industry

    Cons

    None, left after many years

    Givaudan Response

    Mar 13, 2017 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate that you recommend us.


  5. "Sales Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    There isn't many nice things I can say about this company

    Cons

    Takes way to long for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Managerial skills are not good in this company

    Givaudan Response

    Mar 14, 2017 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that you felt that way. We put a lot of effort into making career opportunities visible to our employees and helping people find opportunities... More


  6. Helpful (3)

    "A great company in technology development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Fellow in Cincinnati, OH
    Former Employee - Research Fellow in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Givaudan (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    good opportunities in technical career

    Cons

    a lot of changes, research environment depends very much on the research head

    Advice to Management

    keep up with technology advancement, it's the key for Givaudan to grow

    Givaudan Response

    Mar 13, 2017 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Many thanks for the review. We wish you a continued success in your new job.


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Evaluator Administrator in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Evaluator Administrator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great at helping you grow in the company. Understanding to working Mom's and are willing to work with you in terms of flexibility l

    Cons

    There can be discrimination based on education.. they would rather hire the one with the higher "big" degree than someone with much more experience and knowledgeable..

    Advice to Management

    Evaluate the person as a whole!

  8. "Call center/customer services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fargo, ND
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Givaudan part-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    You would be eligible to Benefits after 1(one) month of working with company Benefits offered are Health Insurance / Vacations / Bonuses.

    Cons

    Must Have A background Check
    Must be at least 21.
    Must Have A valid Bank Account.

    Advice to Management

    Support all coworkers and treat them with dignity and respect.
    Handle sensitive issues with employees and/or customers with tact, respect, diplomacy, and confidentiality.

    Givaudan Response

    Mar 14, 2017 – Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for your review. Givaudan is committed to providing a working environment that is based on mutual respect among employees and is free from harassment. We have set Principles of Conduct to... More


  9. "Market share performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Business Development in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Industry leading resources with great benefits and competitive wages based on a legacy of culture from Tastemaker , Fries & Fries, Givaudan-Roure with continued ambition to outgrow the market.

    Cons

    Large enough that focus can be on the process over people . Largess contributes to a lack of training adequately.

    Advice to Management

    Offer of greater incentive to teams which collaborate and by weighting across industry categories by ease of growth , size of respective markets , and present share.


  10. Helpful (6)

    "Givaudan could be a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Operator in Devon, KY
    Former Employee - Senior Operator in Devon, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Benefits package, 401k match is excellent. Ability to purchase a weeks vacation.

    Cons

    Management doesn't listen. You can complain on the same issue for weeks or months before anything gets done about it.
    Forget about moving up unless you are one of the chosen ones. Jobs are posted even though they already know who they are giving it to, it doesn't matter if your qualifications are the same or better. They take care of their buddies.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house at Devon


Showing 171 of 187 reviews
Reset Filters