Glacial Energy Reviews | Glassdoor

Glacial Energy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Gary Mole
7 Ratings
  1. "Very challenging, and a great learning experience. I miss it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Kingwood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Glacial Energy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    8-5 work day. Nice office space. Fun environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes late hours, but this is not really a complaint. That is what it takes to meet deadlines. Would have a flexible schedule the next day, or a party or event to attend.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it interesting

    Glacial Energy2014-01-30
  2. "Glacial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Glacial Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity to make money.

    Cons

    Inconsistent mission on part of company.

    Advice to Management

    Commit to employees and the mission.

    Glacial Energy2014-04-01
  3. "Great experience , good job for self motivated go getter."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OUTSIDE SALES 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glacial Energy full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good pay, great support from Regional manager

    Cons

    A bit slow in the beginning til you build up a funnel of prospects. Lots of local travel.

    Glacial Energy2013-10-03
  4. "great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glacial Energy

    Pros

    Nice people to work for.

    Cons

    could use more formal training.

    Glacial Energy2011-04-17
  5. "none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Glacial Energy

    Pros

    the culture is entrepeneurial and spirited. it is a work hard play hard place, which is fun. enjoy working with all types of customers.

    Cons

    as a young compnay there are bumps, but nothing too bad. comissions can be set lower if the sale is done differently.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the positive attitude. we are moving forward and it will be fun. i hate to see turnover in the office.

    Glacial Energy2010-03-31
  6. "Was a decent company to contract with. Always trying to be helpful and find ways to help close deals and be competitive."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Glacial Energy

      Pros

      Depending on whom you are working with directly from the company will depend on a good portion of your success as you will find alot of negativsm in the marketplace to switch over

      Cons

      Alot of companies vying for deregulated energy business and a very uneducated marketplace. The government is not controlling this DEREGULATED market so it's like a free for all!

      Glacial Energy2015-03-30
    • "Overall a good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Glacial Energy full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good pay and flexible hours

      Cons

      industry is competitive and commoditized

      Advice to Management

      advertise more

      Glacial Energy2013-12-26
    • "Learning experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Elmhurst, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Glacial Energy full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The product being sold was electricity. The sales process was easy to implement and customer understanding was also easy to establish.

      Cons

      Most of the prospective customers had to have their hand held and walked thru mostly overly complicated contracts. The legal terminology scared some customers away.

      Advice to Management

      Could have had more hands on teaching.

      Glacial Energy2013-09-26
    • "VP, Information technology"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Vice President, Information Technology in Christiansted, VI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Glacial Energy full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Very good pay and great environment

      Cons

      No Leadership, Nobody really cares about mission, owner is crazy

      Advice to Management

      stop fleecing customers and come up with a sustainable business model

      Glacial Energy2015-04-23
    • "Watch your back"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Glacial Energy

        Pros

        Lots of fun company events. High salaries and good benefits. Nice people.

        Cons

        Didn't pay commissions as promised. No employment contract.

        Advice to Management

        Stop over charging the customers. Deliver what was promised to both the customers and employees.

        Glacial Energy2014-09-05
      Found 18 reviews