Glacial Energy Reviews | Glassdoor

Glacial Energy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Gary Mole
7 Ratings
  1. "Glacial Energy sink instantly/drown slowly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Fresno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Glacial Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Outsides sales freedom is great and you never know what the day will bring!

    Cons

    Zero training and support. They hired twelve people and within 60 days two were still employed. If you're not very familiar with the industry, have leads of your own and cant adapt to their dis functional systems immediately you will not succeed

    Advice to Management

    Stop the infighting and internal conflicts with each other. Focus on training and actually retaining the people you hire. LEADS??? Employees left good jobs and changed their lives and put their family incomes and future opportunity in your hands. Act accordingly.

    Glacial Energy2016-05-08
  2. "Company filed bankrupcty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Manchester, NH

      I worked at Glacial Energy for more than a year

      Pros

      is I no longer work for the company

      Cons

      selling in the energy field high pressure

      Glacial Energy2015-07-17
    • "VP, Information technology"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Vice President, Information Technology in Christiansted, VI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Glacial Energy full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Very good pay and great environment

      Cons

      No Leadership, Nobody really cares about mission, owner is crazy

      Advice to Management

      stop fleecing customers and come up with a sustainable business model

      Glacial Energy2015-04-23
    • "Was a decent company to contract with. Always trying to be helpful and find ways to help close deals and be competitive."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Glacial Energy

        Pros

        Depending on whom you are working with directly from the company will depend on a good portion of your success as you will find alot of negativsm in the marketplace to switch over

        Cons

        Alot of companies vying for deregulated energy business and a very uneducated marketplace. The government is not controlling this DEREGULATED market so it's like a free for all!

        Glacial Energy2015-03-30
      • "Watch your back"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Glacial Energy

          Pros

          Lots of fun company events. High salaries and good benefits. Nice people.

          Cons

          Didn't pay commissions as promised. No employment contract.

          Advice to Management

          Stop over charging the customers. Deliver what was promised to both the customers and employees.

          Glacial Energy2014-09-05
        • "Glacial"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Glacial Energy full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good opportunity to make money.

          Cons

          Inconsistent mission on part of company.

          Advice to Management

          Commit to employees and the mission.

          Glacial Energy2014-04-01
        • "Very challenging, and a great learning experience. I miss it!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Kingwood, TX
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Glacial Energy full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          8-5 work day. Nice office space. Fun environment.

          Cons

          Sometimes late hours, but this is not really a complaint. That is what it takes to meet deadlines. Would have a flexible schedule the next day, or a party or event to attend.

          Advice to Management

          Keep it interesting

          Glacial Energy2014-01-30
        • "Overall a good experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Philadelphia, PA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Glacial Energy full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Good pay and flexible hours

          Cons

          industry is competitive and commoditized

          Advice to Management

          advertise more

          Glacial Energy2013-12-26
        • "Chickens Coming Home To Roost"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Energy Consultant in Baltimore, MD
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Glacial Energy full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          None that I can think of. Gary Mole was finally forced out, though he still owns Negawatts. But we'll see how long that lasts. The people he owed money to have taken over and we should see some good things coming as far as pricing and management.

          Cons

          Everything...crappy pricing, management with addiction tendencies,. If you're willing to screw your customers and know it, this is the company for you. I personally couldn't stomach it.

          Advice to Management

          Like a phoenix rising from its ashes, the next iteration of Glacial should be a much better company. But, right now, it has to be proven to me and a whole host of others.

          Glacial Energy2013-12-13
        • "If only for the government"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at Glacial Energy

            Pros

            ability to make killer commissions

            Cons

            Never being successful in getting the Michigan legislature to deregulate electricity

            Glacial Energy2013-10-22
          Found 18 reviews