Glade Run Lutheran Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Glade Run Lutheran Services Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
45%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Glade Run Lutheran Services CEO Steven T. Green (no image)
Steven T. Green
3 Ratings
  1. "Teamwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Glade Run Lutheran Services full-time

    Pros

    The staff working for Glade Run, especially at St. Stephen's, work together like clockwork. All staff members consistently go above and beyond to make sure every student and other staff members are physically and emotionally well. All of the teachers, teachers' assistants, administrators, behavioral support members, and even the cafeteria staff go out of their way to support one another in times of need. Everyone is... so caring, selfless, open-minded, and welcoming that joining the St. Stephen's team was a smooth time of transition for me and many of my coworkers. I'm proud to have joined a team of powerful and compassionate educators and role models!

    Show More

    Cons

    Too many people will want to help you?

    Glade Run Lutheran Services2018-10-12
  2. "Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glade Run Lutheran Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The clients Lots of good, well-intentioned staff

    Cons

    My experience is similar to all the other negative reviews on this site. Poor communication, disorganization, lack of integrity, terrible management of performance norms, policy confusion, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Good intentions aren’t enough to run an agency.

    Glade Run Lutheran Services2018-12-30
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Teaching Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Education Teaching Assistant in Zelienople, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glade Run Lutheran Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Health Benefits, Schedule, and co-workers

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time

    Glade Run Lutheran Services2018-10-15
  5. "It's not a job, it's a family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teaching Assistant in Zelienople, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glade Run Lutheran Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a great place to work! It feels very close knit, like a family. I wish I had come to work here years ago. I can honestly say that I love my job! It's a wonderful feeling to work for people that actually care about you.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of a single thing I don't like about working here.

    Glade Run Lutheran Services2018-10-12
  6. "Supportive Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Education 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glade Run Lutheran Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Offers many opportunities. I enjoy my time here and the difference I get to make. St. Stephen's offers a great launch point for gaining experience. They help coach and get your induction program done. I feel they offer good benefits.

    Cons

    Non- profit world can sometime be a con.

    Advice to Management

    Pay direct care staff better.

    Glade Run Lutheran Services2018-10-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "BSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BSC/MT in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Glade Run Lutheran Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive experience as employee and professional development.

    Cons

    Self care value is limited.

    Glade Run Lutheran Services2018-06-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Lacks integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Case Management in Butler, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glade Run Lutheran Services

    Pros

    I appreciate my new employer everyday.

    Cons

    I was expected to commit billing fraud.

    Advice to Management

    Utilize your sanctuary supports and act ethically. The agency might thrive.

    Glade Run Lutheran Services2017-11-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Blended Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Glade Run Lutheran Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Support, Supervisors assistance and support always there Create your own schedule, Balance life and work, Great Human Services Job

    Cons

    Stressful high demand , paperwork overload,no ability to work as part time, Pay is too low for the role case managers have.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more to retain more case managers is needed. This lessons client loads and eases on expectations. Case managers do not just have their designated clients they also have their children and family they deal and work with as a whole of their clients. This makes their cases more involved and often with greater needs. I loved my role as case manager and I was great at what I did.

    Glade Run Lutheran Services2017-06-02
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Glade Run Lutheran Services full-time

    Pros

    Co workers, flexibility, clients, make your own schedule

    Cons

    Management doesn't care about their employees

    Glade Run Lutheran Services2017-04-01
  11. Helpful (3)

    "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Zelienople, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Glade Run Lutheran Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    In general, they care about their staff. They try to give staff excellent medical and life insurance and time off benefits. They use to pay the majority of the medical costs, but as these continue to climb, the cost for the staff continued to climb as well. This was not the agency's fault, it just happened. They were as flexible as possible with staff's time off. This was the administrative staff, that is. ... Direct care staff could not be as flexible. My boss was excellent, we got along very well. I loved my job. They used the Sanctuary Model as much as possible. Staff were able to be as vocal for the most part. Leadership still won out of course.

    Show More

    Cons

    As I said the insurance became expensive but it was still better than most that I heard of. Some supervisors, (finance) were not flexible and nice to their staff. I personally would not have put up with it and would have put in a grievance. Some people thought they could just do whatever they thought they could do and get away with it; did. They did not have a 401K for the first however many years I worked there.... That was a huge problem. They did however, get one. There really wasn't a whole lot of cons working there, It was a good place to work. I enjoyed my time there.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do for the most part. Try to keep the people who do the good stuff. Get rid of the ones that don't. You know what to do, Make it about the clients first. I know them money is important to stay in business, but the clients are the most important always. Treat the staff well and they will give you their best. It always works that way. It did with my staff, they gave their best. Try to give... your administrative staff a raise now and then. It is always the direct care staff who get the money, not our clerical staff who deserve it too. Just remember they hold things together around there. They deserve more than the 2% now and then. Let's not forget them. They have not been brought up to the 21st century yet. Thanks for listening.

    Show More
    Glade Run Lutheran Services2017-01-30
Found 26 reviews