KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Glanbia Nutritionals

Part of Glanbia plc
Engaged Employer

Glanbia Nutritionals

Add a Review

Glanbia Nutritionals Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 of over 135 reviews

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Glanbia Nutritionals CEO Glanbia Nutritionals Brian Phelan (no image)
Brian Phelan
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its a global company, I work with great people, lots of opportunities and a fun place to be(in 7 reviews)

  • "The friendly working environment and engaging workplace makes for a great job(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There has been a mass exodus of long term employees due to the poor management decisions made at Glanbia(in 4 reviews)

  • "Irish employees are considered above americans(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great Benefits

      Feb 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and great work/life balance.

      Cons

      Can be a little inflexible.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Glanbia Nutritionals Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working at Glanbia Nutritionals. We are so pleased to hear the positive comments regarding our benefits and work-life balance, we know how important these two areas are for employees as well as job seekers. We also know there is always room for improvement and will continue to strive towards enhancing our benefits and flexibility as the company grows. We wish you the best and again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Sincerely, Talent Acquisition

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Jul 16, 2021 - Senior Director, Procurement in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Diverse business, Good management, Stable growth

      Cons

      Departments too large, Average compensation too low

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very Solid Place to Work

      Jun 23, 2021 - Financial Analyst in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly team where work isn't too difficult.

      Cons

      You will work long hours during planning season.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Love this company

      May 25, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities to grow professionally here

      Cons

      Adding resources takes too long & the people hired are generally not well suited for their positions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Glanbia Nutritionals Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Hello! Thank you so much for the positive comments about Glanbia! We’re very proud of our company’s continued growth over the past few years and know that it is important for employees to experience that same growth in their own career. We will continue to work on developing resources and encourage you to explore the employee resource center as we are adding new materials every day. Please reach out to the OD team if you ever need assistance locating anything specific. If we don't have what you are looking for, know we are open to employee feedback on your department’s needs! Sincerely, Talent Acquisition

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company/ Poor Leadership

      May 10, 2021 - Lab Assistant Team Lead in Saint Johns, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are pretty standard, and the pay is good.

      Cons

      Leadership needs a lot of work. I've been at MWC since last summer and what you're told about the culture during orientation is not what we received once production started. Turnover is pretty high in all departments. Training is poor. This is the first place I worked where my superior doesn't know how to do my job. The people signing off, don't know how to do it themselves, which is so backwards.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company

      May 18, 2021 - Director in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company to work for, good culture & opportunities

      Cons

      culture is too corporate at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Opportunities for Professional Growth

      Mar 31, 2021 - Transportation Operations Manager in Gooding, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have seen a number of people, myself included start their career here at Glanbia and do very well for themselves both personally and professionally. A great employer in the Magic Valley and one that is active in supporting the community.

      Cons

      Dairy is a challenging environment, there are always many variables that can impact how well plants run. Tools available for planning and forecasting are limited.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic place to work

      Apr 26, 2021 - Whey Shipping in Lansing, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of time off, very good company that value their employees.

      Cons

      Hard to keep employees working due to covid

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Transportation

      May 28, 2021 - Truck Driver in Twin Falls, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Insurance is good time off is good

      Cons

      Insurance is pricing lacking leadership

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Fast-growing

      May 25, 2021 - Technical Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Workplace Environment, outstanding benefits

      Cons

      Slow personal growth & development opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 116 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Glanbia Nutritionals Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Glanbia Nutritionals? Share Your Experiences

    Glanbia Nutritionals logo
    or