Glanbia Performance Nutrition Reviews

Updated May 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 209 of over 226 reviews

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Glanbia Performance Nutrition CEO Hugh McGuire (no image)
Hugh McGuire
103 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management, they don’t care about anyone, to much personal matter through the business.(in 12 reviews)
  • "Bad culture, poor senior employee management(in 8 reviews)
  • "This company needs to examine their managers and directors running this group.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Leadership is aware of this problem but refuses to acknowledge it and again making you feel dumb for bringing it to their attention.(in 7 reviews)
  • "One team lost 11 people in a year, one employee resigned after just 6 weeks on the job.(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Good culture

    Sep 30, 2021 - KAM E-commerce Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance Quality workplace Resource driven Good Peers

    Cons

    This is personal and this varies person to person

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    It was good till the pandemic

    May 15, 2022 - Senior Graphic Designer in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was good with a bonus Nicely structured organization

    Cons

    Bonus was on overall company not the unit you worked for. Idiots with ego's and no knowledge are in mid management. Overall company listens and your voice is heard but that's as far as it goes. The culture with in is so-so, I mean it's sports supplements. People that don't get the fitness lifestyle have killed the passion within most of the divisions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not very accommodating

    May 3, 2022 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Depending on your team and line manager, could be a good fit for you.

    Cons

    Recently underwent a large re-org, poor decision making and speed, does not value employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    Talent Acqusition Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving a review about your experience at GPN. We respect each employee’s unique experiences and perspectives, and we take current and former employee feedback very seriously. We are always open to your feedback and will keep your words in mind as we continue to learn and improve as an employer.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good company and great products

    Apr 15, 2022 - Finance Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team I worked with was great

    Cons

    There was a lack of professional development

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    Talent Acqusition Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving a review about your experience at GPN. We respect each employee’s unique experiences and perspectives, and we take current and former employee feedback very seriously

  5. 1.0
    Current Employee

    terrible

    May 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    terrible place to work all together

    Cons

    will lie to you habitually

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Incredible Growth Potential

    Mar 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Been with the company for nearly five years, and after working in several different industries and companies, Glanbia is by far the most rewarding and enjoyable place I've been.

    Cons

    Communications amongst the varying teams, but progress has and is being made.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    Talent Acqusition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Your happiness is important for GPN's long-term success, and we’re glad to hear your experience has been a positive one!

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Decent Place with potential to change

    Mar 18, 2022 - Maintenance Planner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are great. There's flexibility if you need it.

    Cons

    Pay not so great, moral not so great, training needs work. Company has potential to turn things around. I just hope they listen to the proactive team members. We need change soon.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    Talent Acqusition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about training at GPN. We aim to provide excellent training to our employees. We’re sorry to hear that you did not find our resources adequate, and we will take this into consideration moving forward. If you’d like to discuss these issues in more detail, please feel free to reach us at GPNtalentaquisition@glanbia.com so that we can better address your concerns.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Ok

    Dec 15, 2021 - Production Lead in Aurora, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get plenty of vacation time.

    Cons

    You work a lot of Saturdays

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    Talent Acqusition Coordinator

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Glanbia Performance Nutrition knows that a work/life balance is important to our employees. While we’re sorry that your experience didn’t adequately meet your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor performance, leadership, strategy. Muddled long term prospects.

    Nov 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay can be strong as well as benefits but lured in the end result is not sustainable. Beware.

    Cons

    Leadership and strategy change with increasing dependence on singular brands creates massive challenges. Poor marketing and growth prospects. Absolutely no reward for performance delivered. Here is a snapshot from the annual report- Look at how poor growth was over a longer period. Gains in 2020 may only be due to acquisitions . Performance Glanbia’s TSR was positive 5% in 2020. The STOXX Europe 600 Food and Beverage Index (F&B Index), which is a key benchmark for remuneration purposes, decreased by 6.5% in the year. Glanbia’s TSR over the three-year period of 2018 to 2020 was a negative 25.9% versus the F&B index of +14.1% and over the five-year period of 2016 to 2020 was negative 33.9% versus the F&B Index of +25.8%.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    Talent Acqusition Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving a review about your experience at GPN. We respect each employee’s unique experiences and perspectives, and we take current and former employee feedback very seriously. We encourage you to email us at GPNTalentAcquisition@glanbia.com and we will connect with you.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Place to Work

    Oct 29, 2021 - Warehouse Manager in Aurora, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, benefits, and a clear path to advance.

    Cons

    There are not really any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    Talent Acqusition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Your happiness is important for GPN long-term success, and we’re glad to hear your experience has been a positive one!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 209 Reviews

Glanbia Performance Nutrition Reviews FAQs

Glanbia Performance Nutrition has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 226 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 13% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Glanbia Performance Nutrition employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Glanbia Performance Nutrition. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

74% of Glanbia Performance Nutrition employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Glanbia Performance Nutrition 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition to be compensation, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Glanbia Performance Nutrition Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Glanbia Performance Nutrition? Share Your Experiences

Glanbia Performance Nutrition logo
or