Cover image for Glanbia Performance Nutrition
Logo
See All Photos

Glanbia Performance Nutrition

Part of Glanbia plc
Engaged Employer

Glanbia Performance Nutrition

Add a Review

Glanbia Performance Nutrition Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 236 of over 252 reviews
3.8
77% Recommend to a Friend
89% Approve of CEO

Found 231 of over 252 reviews

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Glanbia Performance Nutrition CEO Hugh McGuire (no image)
Hugh McGuire
105 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management, they don’t care about anyone, to much personal matter through the business.(in 13 reviews)
  • "This company needs to examine their managers and directors running this group.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Bad culture, poor senior employee management(in 8 reviews)
  • "Leadership is aware of this problem but refuses to acknowledge it and again making you feel dumb for bringing it to their attention.(in 8 reviews)
  • "No diversity or inclusion with Irish culture and mentality forced on every business.(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Nov 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture in the America's region.

    Cons

    Still growing and working on processes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great to work for

    Nov 12, 2022 - Finance in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership was great to learn from

    Cons

    Industry was tough and had changing winds

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Glanbia Performance Nutrition team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Creative team is great, rest of the company disorganized

    Oct 17, 2022 - Graphic Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved working with my team

    Cons

    Other teams are so disorganized and it trickles down to your work. You try to do things as efficiently as possible, but it doesn't matter because of how scattered planning is.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience at Glanbia Performance Nutrition. We take perspectives from both our current and former employees very seriously, and we use your feedback to create a better environment for our workers. We are delighted to hear that you have had a positive experience working with your team. We’re disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations in relation to the wider organisation and we are committed to improvement in this area. If you’d like to discuss these issues in more detail, please feel free to reach us at GPNTalentAcquisition@glanbia.com so that we can better address your concerns

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Sep 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Colleagues, holidays, no micro management.

    Cons

    HR takes a long time for any issues

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Your happiness is important for Glanbia Performance Nutrition's long-term success, and we’re glad to hear your experience has been a positive one! We are sorry to hear that we fell short on your expectations for the dealing of HR issues. If you’d like to discuss these issues in more detail, please feel free to reach us at GPNTalentAcquisition@glanbia.com so that we can better address your concerns.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Overall great company

    Sep 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Environment is great because of the company representation supporting a healthier lifestyle for all

    Cons

    Needs better development and opportunities for employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Glanbia Performance Nutrition is committed to providing an environment that provides happiness and support to all of our employees. We are so happy to hear about your positive experience! We acknowledge your dissatisfaction with the opportunities for employees. We aim to provide excellent training to our employees and are sorry to hear that you did not find our resources adequate. We will take this into consideration moving forward.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a good employer

    Oct 11, 2022 - Human Resources Generalist in Aurora, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay on time. The location is very accessible.

    Cons

    Leadership not supportive. They want yes people who will terminate because a manager desires to. No respect for the laws regarding FMLA

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience at Glanbia Performance Nutrition. We take perspectives from both our current and former employees very seriously, and we use your feedback to create a better environment for our workers. Our employees are the reason we have been continuously growing and making an impact on our customers and communities. We’re disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations and we are committed to improvement in this area. If you’d like to discuss these issues in more detail, please feel free to reach us at GPNTalentAcquisition@glanbia.com so that we can better address your concerns.

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Good starting job

    Sep 15, 2022 - Food Technologist in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learn a lot of skills quickly

    Cons

    Low pay, bad culture, low advancement opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    We appreciate your feedback about your time at Glanbia Performance Nutrition. We strive for an amazing environment that makes you happy about coming to work and performing your best, and we are disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations. We are open to your feedback and will keep your words in mind as we continue to learn and improve as an employer. If you’d like to discuss these issues in more detail, please feel free to reach us at GPNTalentAcquisition@glanbia.com so that we can better address your concerns.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Team

    Aug 28, 2022 - HR Intern in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, helpful environment, learn a lot

    Cons

    Remote work felt disconnected at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    Thank you for your kind review about your time with us! Glanbia Performance Nutrition is committed to providing an environment that provides happiness and support to all of our employees. We are so happy to hear about your positive experience!

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good sales

    Aug 12, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, coworkers, family atmosphere.

    Cons

    Not enough advancement opportunities and future

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Your happiness is important for Glanbia Performance Nutrition's long-term success, and we’re glad to hear your experience has been a positive one! Glanbia Performance Nutrition is committed to providing an environment that provides happiness and support to all of our employees. We acknowledge your comment about career advancement opportunities. If you’d like to discuss these issues in more detail, please feel free to reach us at GPNTalentAcquisition@glanbia.com so that we can better address your concerns.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture, amazing brands, strong leadership!

    Jun 21, 2022 - Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong company purpose - to Deliver Better Nutrition Across Every Step of Life's Journey. A singularly focused portfolio of leading health and wellness brands, fantastic culture, and an outstanding leadership that has the vision to drive long-term, sustainable growth.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Your happiness is important for Glanbia Performance Nutrition's long-term success, and we’re glad to hear your experience has been a positive one!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 231 Reviews
</>Embed

Glanbia Performance Nutrition Reviews FAQs

Glanbia Performance Nutrition has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 252 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Glanbia Performance Nutrition employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Glanbia Performance Nutrition. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

77% of Glanbia Performance Nutrition employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Glanbia Performance Nutrition 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition to be compensation, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Glanbia Performance Nutrition Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Glanbia Performance Nutrition? Share Your Experiences

Glanbia Performance Nutrition logo
or

Affiliated Companies

Glanbia Performance Nutrition Careers

Cover image for Glanbia Performance Nutrition

Our Purpose As a global nutrition comapny Glanbia is united by a single common purpose which is; Delivering better nutrition for every...More

  • Values & Culture
  • Smart Working
  • Careers
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Glanbia Performance Nutrition

88 days ago

Company News
Last week, we reported our half year results for 2022 which have exceeded our expectations, thanks to a strong operating performance across our business, growing revenues by 26.8%. We’re upgrading our full year guidance to 9% to 13% adjusted EPS growth constant currency.
Shared image - Glanbia plc 2022 Half Year Results
Glanbia plc 2022 Half Year Results
www.glanbia.com
See all

Glanbia Performance Nutrition Photos

+ Add Photo
Glanbia Performance Nutrition photo of: HR Networking Dinner Event with North American and Ireland employees
Glanbia Performance Nutrition photo of: HR Networking Dinner Event with North American and Ireland employees
Glanbia Performance Nutrition photo of: HR Networking Dinner Event with North American and Ireland employees
Glanbia Performance Nutrition photo of: HR Networking Dinner Event with North American and Ireland employees
Glanbia Performance Nutrition photo of: HR Networking Dinner Event with North American and Ireland employees
Glanbia Performance Nutrition photo of: IWD India
Glanbia Performance Nutrition photo of: Pink Run with Glanbia
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glanbia Performance Nutrition Job Seekers Also Viewed

Glanbia plc Logo
Glanbia plc

3.1

215 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 252 Glanbia Performance Nutrition reviews submitted anonymously by Glanbia Performance Nutrition employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Glanbia Performance Nutrition is right for you.